Parks

Donat Sorokin/TASS

The Dendrological Park on Vosmogo Marta Street is a green escape in central Ekaterinburg. On three sides it borders houses and on the forth – the Iset River. In the 1930s, here appeared the Pioneer Garden, and in 1948 it became an exhibition site for rare plants. The unique flora continues growing here now.

On the central alley there is a fountain, and Saint Alexander Nevsky's Chapel is on a side lane. Peonies and roses decorate the park's flower beds, and the benches are always taken by students from a nearby university.

Donat Sorokin/TASS

In 1932, a well-known architect Sigismund Dombrovsky, who worked in Sverdlovsk then, suggested laying out a park in the Meshchanskaya Grove. In 1943, the park was named after poet Vladimir Mayakovsky, whose 50th birthday was marked then.

Before World War II, the park was a natural reserve in the city's suburb. It had only one small cinema house, a dance floor, a summer stage, a circus and several amusement rides. In the early 1940s, the park became a training ground for the motorized infantry reconnaissance battalion. Those days are reflected in a monument, which is now in the park's centre.

The park underwent massive reconstruction in the middle of the 20th century. Now it has main gates and pavilions for the administration, a railway for children and new amusement rides. In warm weather, the park hosts cuisine festivals, concerts, and in winter Father Frost has his residence there. The winter skating ring takes the area of 5,000 square metres (53,820 square feet).

Donat Sorokin/TASS

The English-style park at the residence of the Rastorguyevs-Kharitonovs was laid out back in the 1820s. Visitors could relax in a small arbor above a stone grotto. These buildings, as well as the Rotunda, the park's decorations, are lost now.

Nowadays, a pond takes the garden's center. In the mid-1930s, a new Rotunda and a fountain were built on an artificial island in the middle of the pond. A suspension bridge goes from the island to the shore.

It is nice to enjoy walking in the park, which is conveniently located nearby key attractions of Ekaterinburg. Local authorities organize here Carnival celebrations, jazz festivals and fairs. In recent years, volunteers maintain the garden, clean the pond and watch the order in the territory.

Donat Sorokin/TASS

The first dendrological park in the city opened in 1934. It was a base for the Urals green construction station of the local Academy of Municipal Services, where specialists planted trees brought from other regions. More than 300 kinds of trees, bushes and flowers from all over the world got adapted successfully to the severe Urals climate within 30 years. A rose garden, which is working now, was laid out back in the 1960s, when the park was opened for the public.

The Park invites visitors to children's playgrounds, a stone hill, and to two small ponds with duck. The locals come to this scenic place to make pictures, some organise weddings here. In summer, seedlings are on sale in the park.

Парки

Донат Сорокин/ТАСС

Дендропарк на улице 8 Марта – зеленый уголок в центре города. С трех сторон он ограничен застройкой, а с четвертой – рекой Исеть. В 1930-е годы здесь был устроен Сад пионеров, а в 1948 году его превратили в выставочную площадку для показа редких растений. Уникальная флора растет здесь и сегодня.

На главной аллее парка установлен фонтан, а на одной из боковых находится часовня Александра Невского. В теплое время года клумбы дендрария украшают пионы и розы, а скамейки всегда бывают заняты студентами из расположенного по соседству вуза.

Донат Сорокин/ТАСС

В 1932 году известный архитектор Сигизмунд Домбровский, работавший в то время в Свердловске, предложил построить на месте Мещанской рощи парк культуры и отдыха. В 1943 году к 50-летию Владимира Маяковского парк получил его имя.

До начала Великой Отечественной войны парк представлял собой природную зону на окраине города. Здесь был небольшой кинотеатр, танцевальная площадка, летняя эстрада и цирк, несколько аттракционов. В начале 1940-х годов на территории ЦПКиО находился полигон мотострелкового разведывательного батальона. Сейчас в центре парка можно увидеть монумент, посвященный событиям военных лет.

В середине прошлого века парк подвергся масштабной реконструкции. Появились главные ворота и павильоны администрации, открылась Малая детская железная дорога, которая функционирует и сейчас, новые аттракционы. Сегодня это одно из любимых мест отдыха горожан. В теплое время года здесь проходят гастрономические фестивали, концерты, кинопоказы, а зимой работает резиденция Деда Мороза и каток площадью 5 тысяч квадратных метров.

Донат Сорокин/ТАСС

Парк в английском стиле при усадьбе Расторгуевых-Харитоновых разбили еще в 20-е годы XIX века. Посетители могли зайти отдохнуть в небольшую беседку, которая стояла над каменным гротом. Эти строения, а также ротонда, считавшаяся украшением парка, ныне утрачены.

Сегодня центр сада занимает небольшой пруд. В середине 1930-х годов на искусственном островке посреди него была построена новая ротонда с фонтаном. С берегом ее соединяет подвесной мост.

В парке, удачно расположенном неподалеку от главных достопримечательностей Екатеринбурга, приятно гулять в любое время года. Здесь празднуют масленицу, проводят джазовые фестивали и ярмарки. В последние годы за садом следят волонтеры, которые проводят уборку территории, чистку водоема и следят за порядком.

Донат Сорокин/ТАСС

Первый в городе дендрологический парк был открыт в 1934 году. Здесь базировалась Уральская опытная станция зеленого строительства при Академии коммунального хозяйства – на территории парка стали высаживать растения, привезенные из других регионов. За 30 лет удалось адаптировать к суровому уральскому климату более 300 видов деревьев, кустарников и цветов со всего мира. В 1960-е годы здесь был разбит розарий, который работает и сегодня. Тогда же парк открыли для жителей города.

Сегодня в дендрологическом парке есть детские площадки, каменная горка, два небольших пруда с утками. Это красивое место горожане часто выбирают для фотосессий и свадебных церемоний. Весной в парке можно купить саженцы.