National cuisine restaurants

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The ideal tavern, exactly the same as we see in Soviet films about Ukraine. It's bright in here; towels with embroidery, pitchers, wicker, Russian oven, sunflowers and a lot of cheerful people – here is what you can expected to find inside. Food here is tasty and hearty, and is cooked and served with pleasure. This is a child-friendly establishment. After meals, the children are invited to take part in workshops, to draw, or to just have fun with the animator. Food here is as expected: salo, borscth (four kinds), vareniki dumplings (eight kinds), dumplings, sausages - large portions; everything is in abundance. For those who for some reason cannot come in person, the restaurant has delivery and a convenient website, on which this delivery can be arranged. The restaurant sometimes has promotional events, for example, a chance to win a trip to Prague.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

A restaurant of German cuisine, with beer and appropriate food. A lot of pork, potatoes, cabbage, but all the menu items are confined to specific types of beer, which are brewed right there, at the restaurant’s own brewery, opened in 1996. The owners of the restaurant ask visitors not to be embarrassed and ask the waiter what exactly will suit one or another beer. If you need an appetizer, but you do not want a hearty meal, some meat puff could be perfect for the chosen beer. The menu has such German staples as pork knuckle and homemade sausages.

In addition to home beer, there are wonderful home-made tinctures (hrenovuha, cranberry and pepper). Promotional events are regular, such as fish Thursdays, when each fish meal has a free pint of beer, or Tuesdays and Wednesdays have three for the price of two beer promos. 

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The Bavarian cuisine restaurant is located in a shopping center. There is no better establishment for lunch for a tired shopper. Beer flows like a river, sausages are a-plenty, the cover of the menu has the motto of the restaurant "Everything in the world is sausage". A spacious hall with vaulted high ceilings, as in old movies, a bright chandelier, waitresses in national red checkered outfits, wooden tables, behind which sit visitors who eat meatballs, sausages, bretzels, steaks, cabbage of all kinds and lightly salted herring. Children are entertained with drawing. There is a large selection of beer.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

A restaurant of German cuisine, it’s very popular in Kaliningrad. Named after some obscure aunt Fischer, who owned a restaurant called The Wolves' Gorge in the 19th century. They say that Fisher was an eccentric woman and a great inventor, it would be a mistake to not name a restaurant in her honor. There are many rooms and a main hall, a veranda and a children's room, which is always noisy and fun, especially on weekends, when kids are entertained by an animator. In the menu are traditional German dishes: it means a lot of cabbage, potatoes, fried meat and sausages. Naturally, an important part of the German dinner is pork knuckle, which is sometimes sold here at a 20% discount. For children, a separate menu has been devised - borscht, chicken soup with noodles, fish cutlets and sausages with pasta. In the mornings the establishment offers breakfasts with coffee, on Sundays the same breakfasts smoothly transition into dinners.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The restaurant primarily offers Austrian and Italian cuisine. Tyrol is a place located on the border of these two countries. Dark wooden furniture, a quiet interior, not a pub, but not a decorate establishment with white tablecloths. The food is delicious: pasta with mussels and ink cuttlefish, potato chips, beef steak with spinach, beautiful sausages and a lot of beer - this is how the Alpine inhabitants live. Here Oktoberfest is celebrated on a grand scale - the amount beer and the corresponding Tyrolean snacks increase exponentially, and prices fall if you use the promotions skillfully. Waiters are dressed in national costumes with shorts and hats, all this adds to the fun. In days of important broadcasts, all TVs are turned on, and tables are better booked in advance. On weekdays during the day there is an inexpensive business lunch.

A city cafe with a deceptive name, the local menu has nothing to do with the German cuisine; Moskva-Berlin (Moscow-Berlin) is a city cafe and a sushi bar. The name arose from the fact that once there was an insurance company called Severnaya Zvezda ("North Star") with its headquarters in Berlin, and later the building was occupied by Moscow Hotel. The Japanese menu here occupies a separate section: gunkan, sushi, sashimi, nigiri, salads, rolls and soups. Another section is devoted to pelmeni - boiled, fried, baked, all with different fillings. The rest of the menu is as in classic city cafes - salads, snacks, main courses – a little bit of everything from different cuisines of the world. In the evenings, music parties are organized; there’s a special happy hour promotion as well.

vk.com/parmezankaliningrad

A popular Italian restaurant among the locals. Soft couches, iridescent frescoes with scenes of Italian life on the walls, a TV that broadcasts the classics of Italian cinema, bottles in wall cupboards and a cozy light – everything spells out ‘Italy’ here. Periodically the staff hosts celebratory events, like the festival of Italian cuisine. In the menu one can find Sicilian pumpkin crepe soup with chicken, caprese salad with mozzarella, bruschetta with tomatoes and baked peppers, panini with different fillings, as well as classic pastas, pizzas, risottos and a large selection of wine. There is a separate children's menu, with "Tom and Jerry" pizza, sausages and cutlets. For children there is entertainment like role-playing programmes with animators. In addition, there are workshops, including pizza cooking and children's creativity. When you order a takeaway meal, you get a 10% discount.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The menu of this chain pizzeria offers a deeper immersion in Italian cuisine than what is usually found in Russian restaurants: two types of risotto (with seafood and mushrooms), three kinds of lasagna, dozen pastas, among which there are such hits as spaghetti bolognese and pasta carbonara, ossobuco served for two. The children's menu is also Italian food - "Pikkolina" pizza, "Don Macaroni" pasta, funny "Octopuses with mashed potatoes", where octopuses are made of skillfully cut sausages and grapefruit cocktail called "Pink Peppa", in honor of the children's hero – Peppa the Pig. There is a separate children's room, and on weekends the staff hosts children's workshops.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

An Italian restaurant with hearty food on the river’s right bank: here you will find pasta with seafood and salty wind, along with a view of the ships and port cranes. Despite the beautiful open spaces in the panoramic windows, patrons come here not only for the atmosphere. Delicious pasta doesn’t cost much here: ravioli with homemade mince, pasta bolognese, pasta al burro (boiled with butter), polpette with tagliolini. Bring your kids here, there are great culinary workshops, including pizza making, offered for the children. Breakfast is served until 11.30 a.m. The restaurant maintains a family atmosphere - holidays, gifts, care for children, as well as a collection of donations for the residents of the city of Amatriaci, who suffered from the earthquake, from where the Amatriciana pasta comes from.

The establishment’s owners, unlike many restaurateurs, remembered other kinds of food cooked in Italy, besides the pizza and pasta that everyone knows. Here's what they decided to serve: a salad with chicken breast, caprese with tomatoes and mozzarella, mussels in Ligurian style, baked with parmesan, spaghetti with tuna and capers, ravioli with lamb and baked vegetables and many other dishes not obvious to the Russian consumer. Of course, don’t forget about two dozen kinds of pizza. The wine list is made by specialists, the waiters can help you figure out the wines - it's better to trust them if you are not sure yourself.

Рестораны национальной кухни

Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Идеальная корчма, ровно такая, какую мы видим в советских фильмах про Украину. Светло, полотенца с вышивкой, крынки, плетень, русская печь, подсолнухи и уйма веселых людей, потому что кормят тут вкусно, плотно и с удовольствием. Тут, например, очень рады детям. После обеда ребенка зазывают принять участие в мастер-классах, порисовать или развлечься с аниматором. Кормят на убой: сало, борщи (четыре вида), вареники (восемь видов), галушки, колбаски – большие порции, всего в изобилии. Для тех, кто по каким-то причинам не может дойти до площади Победы, в ресторане есть доставка и удобный сайт, на котором эту доставку можно оформить, предварительно сложив в корзину все, чего захочется. Периодически в ресторане устраивают разные акции, например, могут разыгрывать поездку в Прагу.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Ресторан немецкой кухни с пивом и соответствующей едой. Много свинины, картошки, капусты, но все пункты меню заточены под конкретные сорта пива, которые варятся тут же, на собственной пивоварне, открытой в 1996 году. Владельцы ресторана просят посетителей не смущаться и спрашивать у официанта, что именно подойдет к тому или иному сорту пива. Если вам нужна закуска, но не хочется плотной еды, к выбранному пиву отлично подойдет какая-нибудь мясная слойка. В меню – строганина из пеламиды, свиная рулька, колбаски домашние.

Кроме домашнего пива, тут еще есть замечательные домашние настойки (хреновуха, клюквенная и перцовая). Регулярно устраивают приятные акции вроде рыбного четверга, когда к рыбе полагается 0.5 л бесплатного пива, или по вторникам и средам: берешь две кружки – третья в подарок.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Ресторан баварской кухни, расположенный в торговом центре. Лучше заведения для обеда уставшему покупателю не найти. Пиво течет рекой, отовсюду торчат колбаски, на обложке меню значится девиз ресторана "Все в мире – колбаса". Просторный зал со сводчатыми высокими потолками, как в старых кинофильмах, яркая люстра, официантки в национальных красных клетчатых нарядах, деревянные столы, за которыми сидят посетители, поедающие фирменные клопсы, колбаски, брецели, бифштексы, капусту всех видов и малосольную селедку. Детей тут развлекают рисованием. Большой выбор пива.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Ресторан немецкой кухни, очень популярный в Калининграде. Назван в честь некой тетушки Фишер, владевшей в XIX веке рестораном "Волчье ущелье". Говорят, что Фишер была оригинальной женщиной и большой выдумщицей – грех в честь такого человека не назвать ресторан. Тут много помещений, есть основной зал, веранда и детская комната, в которой всегда шумно и весело, особенно по выходным, когда детей развлекает аниматор. В меню – традиционные немецкие блюда: много капусты, картошки, жареного мяса и колбасок. Естественно, важная часть немецкого стола – свиная рулька, которую периодически отдают тут со скидкой 20 %. Для детей придумано отдельное меню: борщ, куриный суп с лапшой, рыбные котлетки и сосиски с макаронами. По утрам кормят завтраками и выдают кофе с собой, по воскресеньям те же завтраки плавно переходят в обед и оформлены как бранчи.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Ресторан преимущественно с австрийской и итальянской кухней. Тироль – местность, находящаяся на границе этих двух стран. Темная деревянная мебель, спокойный интерьер, не пивная, но и не чинное заведение с белыми скатертями. Кормят вкусно: паста с мидиями и чернилами каракатицы, картофельные чипсы, стейк из говядины на подушке из шпината, красивые колбаски и много пива – примерно так и живут альпийские жители. Здесь с размахом празднуют Октоберфест, и тогда пива и соответствующих тирольских закусок становится больше, а цены падают, если ловко пользоваться акциями. Официанты одеты в национальные костюмы с шортами и шляпами – все это прибавляет веселья. В дни важных трансляций включены все телевизоры и столы просят бронировать заранее. В будни днем кормят недорогим бизнес-ланчем.
Городское кафе с обманчивым названием: местное меню не имеет никакого отношения к немецкой кухне, "Москва – Берлин" – это городское кафе и суши-бар. Название возникло от того, что когда-то тут находилось страховое общество "Северная звезда" со штаб-квартирой в Берлине, а позже в здании прописалась гостиница "Москва". Японское меню занимает тут отдельную графу: гунканы, суши, сашими, нигири, салаты, роллы и супы. Отдельная графа посвящена пельменям – вареные, жареные, печеные с разными начинками. Остальное в меню как в классических городских кафе: салаты, закуски, горячее – всего по чуть-чуть из разных кухонь мира. По вечерам устраивают музыкальные вечеринки и работает акция "счастливый час".
vk.com/parmezankaliningrad
Популярный в городе ресторан итальянской кухни. Мягкие диваны, радужные фрески со сценами итальянской жизни на стенах, телевизор, транслирующий классику итальянского кинематографа, бутылки в стенных шкафах и уютный свет. Периодически тут устраивают веселые праздники вроде фестиваля итальянской кухни. В меню сицилийский крем-суп из тыквы с цыпленком, салат капрезе с моцареллой, брускетта с помидорами и печеным перцем, панини с разными начинками, а также классические пасты, пиццы, ризотто и большой выбор вина. Есть отдельное детское меню, с пиццей "Том и Джери", сосисками и котлетами. Для детей еще придуманы развлечения вроде игровых ролевых программ с аниматорами. Кроме того, бывают мастер-классы с приготовлением пиццы и открыты детские творческие мастерские. При заказе еды навынос предоставляется скидка 10 %.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
В меню этой сетевой пиццерии более глубокое погружение в итальянскую кухню, чем бывает в российских ресторанах: два вида ризотто (с морепродуктами и с белыми грибами), три вида лазаньи, дюжина паст, среди которых есть хиты – спагетти Болоньезе и паста Карбонара, оссобуко на двух человек. В детском меню тоже итальянская еда: пицца "Пикколина", паста "Дон Макарони", смешные "Осьминожки с пюре", где осьминоги сделаны из виртуозно разрезанных сосисок, и грейпфрутовый коктейль "Розовая Пеппа" в честь главного детского героя – свинки Пеппы. Есть отдельная детская комната, а по выходным устраивают детские мастер-классы.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Сытный итальянский ресторан на Правой набережной: паста с морепродуктами и соленый ветер с видом на корабли и портовые краны. Несмотря на красивые просторы, открывающиеся в панорамных окнах, приходят сюда не только за атмосферой. Здесь готовят вкусную пасту за небольшие деньги: равиоли с домашним фаршем, пасту болоньезе, пасту бурра (отварная с маслом), польпетте с тальолини. Сюда надо приходить с детьми: для них есть хорошие кулинарные мастер-классы с приготовлением пиццы. До 11:30 кормят завтраками. В ресторане поддерживают семейную атмосферу: праздники, подарки, забота о детях, а еще сбор пожертвований для пострадавших от землетрясения жителей города Аматричи, откуда родом паста аматричиана.
Заведение, владельцы которого, в отличие от многих рестораторов, вспомнили, какую еду еще готовят в Италии, кроме известных всем пиццы и пасты. Вот что получилось: салат с куриной грудкой, капрезе с помидорами и моцареллой, мидии по-лигурийски, запеченные с пармезаном, спагетти с тунцом и каперсами, равиоли с ягненком и печеными овощами и многие другие неочевидные для русского потребителя блюда. А также два десятка видов пиццы. Винная карта составлена специалистами, разобраться в винах помогут официанты, лучше довериться им, если в себе не уверены.