Italian restaurants

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Agafredo may look like a regular coffee place on the outside, but it is actually an Italian restaurant with a warm chamber feel to it. Expect the usual – pizza, pasta, desserts and really good coffee (the barista will vouch for it!). The dessert menu is overwhelming, business lunch is plentiful, and breakfasts are very copious (they are listed as numbered sets on the menu). Agafredo has outdoor seating on the porch in the summer.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
This pompous Italian restaurant occupies a 19th-century mansion. The decor – gondola paintings, glass chandeliers, silk upholstered chairs, Venetian masks on the walls, fireplace and white grand piano, all evocative of Medieval Venice – behoves most visitors to be quiet and sit primly upright all through their dinner.

The menu is strictly by the book: the popular Italian pastas, caprese salad, risotto frutti del mare. Arlecchino hosts culinary and wine festivals from time to time, such as the Colourful Italy Festival, when the wine list gets sizeably augmented and wine is 100 rubles a glass, or the risotto and ravioli festival with numerous additions to the menu, lasting several days. Arlecchino has mostly Italian wines on its wine list. Sometimes they stage gourmet dinners with an all-new designer menu, complemented with specially selected wines.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
Sviter is the designer version of an urban Italian café chain. The brand chef, Anton Ivnitsky, came from Moscow, where he used to run such successful establishments as Ragout and Lavkalavka. Sviter offers many vegetarian selections, marked with a special sign on the menu. The café uses lots of seasonal vegetables for ingredients, so its menu periodically changes.

The menu is dominated by European food, with a prominent place given to pasta and risotto specialties. They serve a beautiful breakfast every morning, and until 5 p.m.: porridge with berries, sandwiches, omelettes and poached eggs. Sviter runs all kinds of delectable promotions all the time, e.g. offering free desserts or discounts on pasta for "likes" on social media.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
PASTA has no notable interior decorations that would distract one from the food, save for the fireplace, Sofie Lorent portrait on the wall, and plasma screen TV on the wall. The menu is traditionally Mediterranean: focaccia with mozzarella and pesto, shrimp salad with grapefruit, baked chicken breast, risotto frutti del mare and assorted pizzas.

The wine list is rather modest, with few Italian wines. You get complimentary pesto multigrain bread. Your server will vehemently recommend herbal house tea. PASTA is a quiet place, which makes it ideal for a late breakfast on a weekend, a family dinner, or a business meeting. Parties are frequent here and family occasions are celebrated quite often. If you have far to travel to visit the café, it is advisable that you call first and ask if the place is available for walk-ins tonight.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
This is an Italian restaurant which is serious about food, no wonder it is so popular in Kazan. Basilico is proud of its stone oven. Its chef, who hails from Naples, gets it as hot as 400 degrees Celsius. It takes four minutes to bake a pizza at this temperature: one of the nearly two dozen varieties on the menu, or make your own. Further down the menu you find several offerings of steak, risotto, many different pastas and desserts. The wine list consists exclusively of Italian wines, plus a large selection of Italian spring water. Basilico is always full, so it is a good idea to make a reservation. The restaurant has outdoor seating for 30 in the summer.
× Italian restaurants
Open map

Рестораны итальянской кухни

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
С виду обычная кофейня, а на деле – камерный ресторан с итальянской кухней. Пицца, паста, десерты и хороший кофе, за качеством которого следят бариста. В меню – множество разномастных десертов, богатый бизнес-ланч и обильные завтраки, которые значатся пронумерованными сетами. В теплое время года в кафе открыта веранда.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Помпезный ресторан итальянской кухни, расположенный в особняке XIX века. Изображения гондол, хрустальные люстры, шелковая обивка стульев, венецианские маски на стенах, камин и белый рояль – атмосфера средневековой Венеции вынуждает многих вести себя тихо и весь ужин сидеть с прямой спиной.

В меню все так же строго: популярные итальянские пасты, салат "Капрезе", ризотто с морепродуктами. Периодически тут проходят кулинарные праздники и фестивали, вроде винного фестиваля "Яркая Италия", где гостей поят разными сортами вина по 100 рублей за бокал, или, например, фестиваль ризотто и равиолей, в дни проведения которого меню заметно расширяется. Винная карта также составлена из итальянских вин, и иногда тут устраивают гастрономические ужины, когда придумывается отдельное меню, и к нему прилагается специально подобранное вино.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Сеть городских кафе итальянской кухни в авторской интерпретации. Бренд-шеф заведения Антон Ивницкий приехал из Москвы, где когда-то отвечал за рестораны Ragout и Lavkalavka. Многие блюда приготовлены с учетом вкусов вегетарианцев, для них в меню поставлены специальные значки. В качестве ингредиентов активно используют сезонные овощи, поэтому меню периодически меняется.

Основное меню заполнено европейской кухней, паста и ризотто занимают в ней достойное место. По утрам и до 17:00 в "Свитере" готовят красивые завтраки – каши с ягодами, сэндвичи, омлет и яйца пашот. Здесь постоянно проходят полезные акции – предлагают десерты за отметки "Нравится" в соцсетях и скидки на пасту.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Скромные не отвлекающие от еды интерьеры, камин, портрет Софи Лорен и плазменный экран на стене. В меню – традиционная средиземноморская еда: фокачча с моцареллой и песто, салат с креветками и грейпфрутом, печеная куриная грудка, ризотто с морепродуктами и пицца в ассортименте.

Винная карта довольно скромная, и итальянских вин тут немного. В качестве комплимента приносят злаковый хлеб с песто, официанты настойчиво рекомендуют заказывать местные травяные чаи. В PASTA тихо, сюда можно приходить как на поздние завтраки в выходные, так и на переговоры или семейные ужины. Здесь часто проводят банкеты и празднуют семейные торжества, поэтому, отправляясь в PASTA издалека, уточните, работает ли кафе сегодня вечером.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Основательный итальянский ресторан, один из самых популярных в городе. Гордость "Базилико" – печь из камня, которую местный шеф-повар-неаполитанец раскочегаривает до температуры 400 градусов Цельсия. В ней за четыре минуты пекут пиццу (почти два десятка видов плюс ту, что можно собрать на свой вкус). Также в меню несколько видов стейков, ризотто, разнообразная паста и десерты. Винная карта составлена из итальянских вин, есть большой выбор итальянской минеральной воды. Здесь всегда людно, так что стол лучше бронировать заранее. Летом открыта терраса на 30 человек.