National cuisine restaurants

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
This is an Oriental chain restaurant mostly offering Tatar food, known for its outlandishly colourful interior decorations. The hallmarks of the place are deep, soft sofas, baldachins, lots of rugs, and ethnic Tatar tableware, which patrons use to eat Tatar Azu, homemade noodles, manty with mutton, or sesame flatbread. Rubai with its home cooking, ornate lampshades and subdued sounds feels more like a roomy, hospitable Oriental home than a public dining establishment. One other plus for Rubai is its deli counter, offering things like chak-chak in a gift box, meat and cabbage pie, "Turtle" cake, and much more. Rubai also delivers. If you have no desire to walk to Rubai, Rubai will deliver food to you in any part of town within 90 minutes.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Humo is the bird of happiness in Uzbek lore, and it is no accident that this restaurant is so named. Humo is a two-storey restaurant designed in a modern Oriental style. It has a veranda with a nice view of the city. The restaurant stages DJ parties with dancing on Fridays and weekends. Sundays are reserved for children's festivals and family dining. Humo styles itself as a Lounge Café and keeps up the appropriate atmosphere. People come to Humo, not just any place, to have a good time with family and friends. The meat entrees are huge – one is big enough for two. Humo has an agreeable discount system.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
This is a bar, so alcohol comes first and music shows happen every night. However, the food is worthy of note. The menu is mostly American and Mexican: tacos, quesadillas, clam chowder soup… You do not get this kind of food often in Kazan. The food is complemented with some microbrewery beer (mostly from Saint Petersburg) and rare fine whiskeys. Rockstar Bar staff sound proud of their alcohol selection when they write about it at length on social networks. Rockstar Bar is one of the happening places in Kazan. Irrespective of the official hours, it will stay open until the last customer leaves. The bartender won the 2016 Kazan Beard Award in in the Biggest Beard category. The bar uses a flexible system of discounts and bonus points.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Cuba Libre is a Cuban restaurant with spicy food, exhilarating mixed drinks and dancing till dawn. Expats and foreign students love it. The menu is saturated with meat and all kinds of spicy foods (steaks, tacos, fajitas and all the rest of it). The local bar staff know exactly which mixed drinks go well with this kind of food. Their hardest-hitting preparations are Mojito and Cuba Libre, considered an integral part of the place's style and atmosphere. It is a nonstop party at Cuba Libre every night and on weekends. If you want to try it, be prepared for lots of music, dancing and cheerful Latinos. It will be fun, as long you are not planning on a quiet evening out.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
This is a popular Asian takeout café, offering rice and noodles with a choice of toppings: shrimp, mushrooms, veal, pork, etc., wheat tortillas with similar fillings, and two most common Asian soups: tom yum and fo. The servings are large and the prices are below average.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
Uryuk is an Uzbek restaurant chain present in many cities across Russia. There is only one Uryuk restaurant in Kazan. Due to its central location, it is the preferred lunch destination for office staff from the neighbourhood during the day. In the evening, most of the clientele are business travellers and locals. The owners of Uryuk deserve credit for popularizing Uzbek food like no other place in town. Now everyone knows what jigar sai, kazan kabob and tovuk sai are, not to mention manty. Even people who rarely go out to eat know those dishes. Uryuk has this smart system of "sets." For example, if a small party shows up for dinner and everyone is hungry, they will be advised to order one of the six sets on the menu, which includes shish kebab, lulah kebab, vegetables, and at least one litre (35 fluid ounces) of lemonade. They have animators at Uryuk on weekends. Aside from other amusements, they will be happy to water-paint your child's face while you are busy with your pilaf.
This Uzbek chain restaurant has a pretty standard decor for an Uzbek place: ornamental rugs all over, hookahs, and sofas with pillows. Some menu highlights are shish kebab, pilaf, manty with mutton and veal, chebureki. The food is pretty basic, and the prices are lower compared to other Uzbek restaurants. It is not surprising that P.love is one of the most popular Uzbek restaurants in town. If you plan to come here on a weekend, it is best to call and reserve a table.
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
You are unlikely to notice this small Indian restraint when you are simply walking down the street. You have to know where to look to find it. The interior decorations are typical of an Indian establishment. The place is always packed (call for a reservation). Malabar's traditional Indian menu is not large, but very much to the point: various kinds of soup, biriyani rice, lamb verendra, machli tikka kebab (fish kebab). Malabar is pretty pricey, so if you are here for the first time and not sure what you want to order, the smart thing to do is to pick one of their sampling sets, which are big enough for two: chicken, fish, vegetarian, or the hefty dessert platter. Promotions happen at Malabar on a regular basis. For example, they will occasionally offer free watermelon, accompanied by the reminder that it is good for your kidneys. They stage what they call "green weeks" here, adding light veggie specialties to the menu.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
This is an Uzbek restaurant, offering mostly traditional Uzbek food. The servings are gigantic: one order of pilaf or chuchvara is enough food for two. They say that mutton specialties are particularly good at Karshi, and must not be missed. Thyme tea and baklava are popular among locals.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
One of Kazan's favourite Uzbek restaurants, Pashmir elegantly fuses Oriental chic with European service. The highlights of ethnic decor are the ceiling-high vases, mosaics, wicker furniture and a huge fireplace. Government officials and other local people of consequence dine in peace and quiet at Pashmir. You can judge the clientele by the cars parked out front. They cook with flair at Pashmir, but no matter what your server recommends or your own instincts suggest, go for the pilaf. The chef will personally bring a wokful of pilaf to your table. The thing to bear in mind that it takes long to make the dish. They make it fresh a few times a day at Pashmir, so you may have to wait. Alternatively, call them to make sure pilaf is ready. Public baking of a whole lamb takes place every Friday at Pashmir. Sometimes they run promotions here – a wine festival, for instance, and they cater for family events.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
The brand chef of this Oriental restaurant, Bakhriddin Nazhmidinov, is a celebrity chef who has worked in some highly successful restaurants in Moscow and Tashkent. One time, in 2010, he prepared pilaf for the President of Russia Vladimir Putin. Nazhmidinov's trademark pilaf, made with red rice and mutton, can be tried at Mamadzhan. All other Uzbek favourites are also on the menu: shurpa, chuchvara, manty, mutton chebureki, saj, and more. While this food alone would totally make one's evening, the proprietors of Mamadzhan have a plethora of entertainments in store for the patrons. Something fun is always going on here: singing, dancing, raffles and promotions.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
Romeyn is a bourgeois gastropub located inside an upscale residential complex – Magellan. Their bulging menu is dominated by grilled selections (meat, poultry, fish and vegetables) and mixed drinks. Romeyn is serious about steaks (Rib-eye and New York), offering five meat cooking options. Your server will guide you through Romeyn's extensive selection of wines and beers. Families come to Romain on weekends and stay very long. The animator will keep the kids entertained while the grownups unhurriedly consume their sumptuous dinner. There is a karaoke bar at Romeyn.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
This restaurant has been around for more than ten years, but nothing has changed here. The same interior decorations, the same servers, the same clientele turnout… The place is packed on weekends, just like it has always been. The menu is cross-cultural, featuring the all-time favourites culled from most world cuisines, but nothing too fancy: risotto, pasta, borscht, shurpa, pelmeni, marinated herring… Steaks and Japanese food each have their own section on the menu. Priyut Kholostyaka consists of several areas: main space, hookah bar, party room and secluded porch, which opens in summer. The restaurant also offers a completely detached space for small to medium-sized parties and educational events. It is like an apartment in its own right with its own restroom, couch, TV and kitchen, which is suitable for teaching master-classes.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
This is a festively decorated Uzbek restaurant of five rooms with sofas, hookahs, Central Asian music and friendly staff. The place owes its unfailing festive feel to things like multicoloured pillows, rugs, the heap of watermelons in the middle, gaudy drinking bowls, hookahs, mosaics, ornaments and carved wooden furniture. On weekdays, Drevnyaya Bukhara serves business lunch, offering a large selection of dishes in sets. Their main menu is huge and complicated, consisting of both Uzbek and international specialties. The Uzbek selection includes horse sausage kazy, mashkhurda soup, Tuyena mutton tenders. One room, which easily fits 90 people, is reserved for parties.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
Khinkalnaya is a Georgian café chain started in Moscow years ago. This café has a light-coloured wooden interior finishing and furniture, and plays Georgian choir music on weekends. The menu is pretty obvious and mostly Georgian: kharcho soup, pkhali, satsivi, Ajar khachapuri, khinkali, lobio. All food is prepared according to traditional recipes – no modern adaptation. If the soup is supposed to be greasy and heavy, that is what it is going to be, and your server will tell you so. There are Georgian wines on the menu – ask your server what wines are proper to what foods. The café is roomy enough for parties and all kinds of celebrations.
This restaurant is a wooden building with interiors decorated in the traditional style. Right in the middle of it stands a Bolgar wood-burning oven in which they bake goose, duck and lamb dishes and simmer ready-to-eat foods. Those in the know speak highly of the local tokmach, shurpa mutton soup, "bridegroom's pelmeni," horsemeat salad and beef echpochmak. Despite the success of their traditional cooking, the chefs at Tatarskaya Usadba decided to transcend the national cuisine, adding numerous international specialties to the menu. The restaurant has an extensive wine selection and a sommelier on staff, who will help you make a choice. TU is more than just a wooden hut. It has a winter garden, a veranda, a hotel, and a pen with lots of sheep and a peacock. If you happen to visit Tatarskaya Usadba when it is warm out, try to get a table on the veranda, which opens up on the scenic Kaban Lake.
Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS
This Kazan restaurant has existed since 1969. It was remodelled in the 2000s, but that did not affect its culinary specialism. The best specimens of Tatar cuisine are prepared here with love and respect for tradition. Dom Tatarskoy Kulinarii, located on a pedestrian street in the city centre, must not be missed! As you walk in, remember one thing: you will probably want to try everything, but DTK is not cheap.

The following specialties come highly recommended by steady patrons: kalzha meatloaf, horse sausage, meat and noodle soup, and manty (go for the ones with mutton). And do not forget to order some traditional Tatar baked products: echpochmaki or chak-chak. The Tatar Gourmet House is a large multiplex, where a family get-together can happen in one room while a reception for some foreign ambassador is in progress in another. Artists and musicians, who are available onsite, will grace any event with music and singing. There is also a Tatar Cookbook for sale on the premises, and a book on the restaurant's history.
× National cuisine restaurants
Open map

Рестораны национальной кухни

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Сетевой ресторан восточной, преимущественно татарской кухни, в невообразимо ярких интерьерах. Мягкие глубокие диваны, балдахины, ковры и национальная посуда, из которой надо есть азу по-татарски, домашнюю лапшу, манты с бараниной, лепешку с кунжутом. "Рубаи" с его домашней едой, абажурами и приглушенными звуками больше похож на большой гостеприимный восточный дом, чем на заведение общественного питания. Одно из важных достоинств "Рубаи" – здесь работает кулинария, в которой можно купить чак-чак в подарочной упаковке, пирог с капустой и мясом, торт "Черепашка" и много чего еще. При ресторане работает доставка, если нет сил идти на ужин – привезут все в любую точку города в течение 90 минут.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Ресторан назван в честь узбекской птицы счастья Хумо, и не зря. В заведении – два этажа современного восточного дизайна и веранда с видом на город. По пятницам и выходным здесь устраивают диджейские вечеринки с танцами, а в выходные днем – детские праздники и семейные обеды. "Хумо" – атмосферное место, не случайно в его названии прописано "лаунж-кафе" – сюда идут целенаправленно, чтобы провести время с друзьями и близкими. Мясные порции тут большие, и их смело можно брать на двоих. В "Хумо" работает приятная система скидок.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Настоящий бар с алкоголем и ежедневными музыкальными вечеринками, в котором кормят американской и мексиканской едой, достойной отдельного внимания: тако, кесадилья, суп "Клэм-чаудер" – все это до сих пор редкость в городском общепите. Вышеперечисленное служит закуской к редким сортам пива (в основном из Петербурга) и виски, о которых сотрудники бара подробно рассказывают на своих страницах в социальных сетях. Этот рок-н-ролльный бар – один из самых популярных казанских баров и, несмотря на указанные часы работы, закрывается с уходом последнего посетителя. Местный бармен – победитель в номинации "Самая большая борода" фестиваля "Борода Казани – 2016". В баре действует гибкая система скидок и бонусов.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Ресторан кубинской кухни с острой едой, веселящими коктейлями и танцами до утра. Любимое место казанских экспатов и студентов. Меню насыщено мясом и острой едой (стейки, тако, фахитос), все это, по мнению местных барменов, должно сочетаться с коктейлями (хиты – "Мохито" и "Куба либре") – важной составляющей здешней атмосферы. Вечерами и по выходным в Cuba Libre проходят нескончаемые вечеринки, поэтому отправляться в это заведение стоит, только если вы готовы к музыке, танцам и веселым латиноамериканцам и отдаете себе отчет в том, что тихого чинного ужина тут не будет.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Популярное сетевое кафе с азиатской кухней на вынос – рис и лапша с разнообразными наполнителями: креветки, грибы, телятина, свинина. Еще есть пшеничные лепешки тортильи со схожим наполнением и два популярных азиатских супа – том ям и фо. Цены – ниже среднего, порции – большие.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Ресторанная сеть узбекской кухни, работающая во многих городах России. В Казани ресторан "Урюк" один, и находится он в центре города, поэтому днем тут собираются на обед сотрудники окрестных офисов, а вечерами командированные и горожане приходят на ужин. За популяризацию узбекской еды владельцам "Урюка" стоит сказать большое спасибо – сегодня даже неискушенные ресторанами люди понимают, что такое джигар сай, манты, казан кабоб и товук сай. В "Урюке" придумана ловкая система сетов. Если гости приходят ужинать небольшой компанией, и у всех разбегаются глаза, можно брать один из шести сетов, в который включены шашлыки, люля, овощи и минимум литр лимонада. По выходным работают аниматоры, и пока вы увлечены пловом, ребенку, например, с радостью разрисуют лицо при помощи аквагрима.
У этого сетевого заведения узбекской кухни стандартный для такого типа мест национальный интерьер: сплошь покрытые орнаментами ковры, кальяны, диваны с подушками. В меню есть шашлыки, плов, манты с бараниной и телятиной, чебуреки. Еда без экспериментов, цены ниже, чем в других местах, – благодаря этому P.Love является одним из самых популярных мест в городе. Отправляясь сюда в выходные, обязательно бронируйте стол.
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Камерный индийский ресторан, в который вряд ли попадешь, просто идя по улице, – скорее, по наводке. Классический для индийского заведения интерьер, уйма народу (столы всегда надо бронировать) и традиционная национальная кухня с небольшим, но продуманным ассортиментом: разные виды супов, плов бирьяни, баранина вирендра, рыбные шашлычки мачли тикка кебаб. Цены высокие, хочется всего и сразу, и для того чтобы не сомневаться в заказе, тут придуманы большие дегустационные сеты, которые можно брать на двоих: куриный, рыбный, вегетарианский и увесистая десертная тарелка. Периодически в ресторане устраивают полезные акции, например, обильно кормят арбузом, напоминая, что это полезно для почек, или проводят "зеленые недели", когда меню дополняется легкой овощной едой.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Ресторан узбекской кухни, в основе меню которого – традиционные национальные блюда. Огромные порции – и плов, и чучвару смело можно брать на двоих. А еще надо попробовать все блюда из баранины – ее здесь особенно хвалят. Популярностью пользуется чай с чабрецом и пахлава.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Ресторан узбекской кухни, один из самых популярных в Казани, умело сочетающий восточный шик в подаче с европейским сервисом. Среди строгого национального колорита – горшки до потолка, мозаика, плетеная мебель и огромный камин. Здесь тихо обедают чиновники и другие значимые горожане, об уровне важности которых можно судить по припаркованным у ресторана машинам. Тут с размахом готовят, но чего бы вам ни рекомендовали официанты и собственные ощущения, местный плов пропустить нельзя – казан с ним повар приносит лично. Важно помнить, что плов готовят несколько раз в день, готовится он небыстро, и, возможно, придется подождать или заранее уточнить о его готовности, позвонив в ресторан. В пятницу в "Пашмире" у всех на виду запекают барана. В ресторане часто устраивают разнообразные акции, например, фестиваль вина или семейные праздники.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Ресторан восточной кухни, где бренд-шефом выступает Бахриддин Нажмидинов, именитый повар, работавший в Москве и в Ташкенте, в том числе известный тем, что в 2010 году он готовил плов для российского президента Владимира Путина. В "Мамаджане" подают знаменитый плов Нажмидинова из красного риса и баранины, а еще шурпу, чучвару, манты, чебуреки с бараниной, садж и другие хиты узбекской кухни. Одной этой еды было бы вполне достаточно для того чтобы вечер состоялся, но владельцам "Мамаджана" этого изобилия показалось мало, поэтому тут постоянно что-то происходит: пляски, песни, вечеринки, розыгрыши и акции.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Буржуазный гастропаб, открытый в дорогом жилом комплексе "Магеллан". Во внушительном меню доминируют блюда на гриле (мясо, птица, рыба и овощи) и коктейли. В "Ромэйне" уделяют особое внимание стейкам ("Рибай" и "Нью-Йорк") и предлагают пять видов прожарки мяса. В алкогольной карте много пива и вина, с выбором которого помогают справляться официанты. По выходным сюда можно надолго приходить всей семьей – пока взрослые едят обильный длинный обед, детей занимают аниматоры. В ресторане работает караоке-бар.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Ресторан, в котором со времени его открытия в 2006 году практически ничего не менялось: ни интерьеры, ни официанты, ни количество посетителей – по выходным тут битком. Меню – мультикультурное, состоит из популярных и любимых в народе блюд разных кухонь мира. Над рецептурой старались много не колдовать: ризотто, паста, борщ, шурпа, пельмени, маринованная селедка. Отдельные главы в меню занимают стейки и японская кухня. Пространство поделено на несколько помещений – основной зал, бар-кальянная, банкетный зал и уютная веранда, работающая только в теплое время года. Для компактных вечеринок тут есть отдельное помещение, напоминающее квартиру, где есть свой санузел, диван, телевизор и своя кухня, на которой можно организовать мастер-класс.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Нарядный ресторан узбекской кухни: пять залов с кальянами, диванами, национальной музыкой и заботливыми официантами. Пестрые подушки, ковры, арбузный развал посреди ресторана, яркие пиалы, кальян, мозаика, орнамент, резная мебель – хочешь не хочешь, но торжественная атмосфера тут всегда. В "Древней Бухаре" по будням кормят бизнес-ланчем, в котором большой выбор блюд, но все они поделены на сеты. Основное меню сложное, есть и интернациональные блюда, и узбекские: конская колбаса казы, суп машхурда, мякоть баранины "Туена". Один из залов приспособлен для банкетов и вечеринок, куда без проблем помещается 90 человек.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Сетевые кафе грузинской кухни, придуманные много лет назад в Москве. Светлые деревянные интерьеры, грузинское пение по выходным и понятное меню, в котором преобладает грузинская кухня: харчо, пхали, сациви, хачапури по-аджарски, хинкали, лобио – все это готовится по старым рецептам, без адаптаций на современный манер. Если супу полагается быть тяжелым и жирным, значит, таким он и будет, и каждый официант вас в этом убедит. В меню есть грузинские вина, что с чем пить – смело спрашивайте тех же официантов. Пространство ресторана позволяет проводить здесь вечеринки и банкеты.
tatusadba.ru
Ресторан расположен в деревянном доме с национальным интерьером. Посреди ресторана стоит булгарская дровяная печь, в которой запекают гусей, уток, ягнят, а также томят уже готовые блюда. Знатоки нахваливают токмач, шурпу с бараниной, "пельмени жениха", салат с кониной и эчпочмак с говядиной. Несмотря на успех татарской кухни, местные повара решили не ограничиваться одним национальным меню и ввели множество интернациональных блюд. Кроме того, в ресторане есть собственная винотека, что пить – посоветует местный сомелье. Одной деревянной избушкой дело не ограничивается, тут есть зимний сад, веранда и гостиница, а также загон с баранами, овцами и павлином. Если окажетесь в "Татарской усадьбе" в теплое время года, постарайтесь занять место на веранде – с нее открывается невероятный вид на озеро Кабан.
Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Казанский ресторан, работающий с 1969 года. В 2000-е годы заведение пережило реконструкцию, но суть от этого не потерялась. Тут по-прежнему готовят лучшие образцы татарской кухни, и делают это с любовью и уважением к традициям. Заведение расположено в центре города, посреди пешеходной улицы, поэтому зайти сюда надо непременно. Оказавшись внутри, важно понять следующее: цены в "ДМК" немаленькие, а попробовать хочется все.

Завсегдатаи заведения советуют обязательно заказывать мясной рулет калжу, конскую колбасу, мясной суп с лапшой и манты, особенно из баранины. А ко всему этому не забыть национальную татарскую выпечку – эчпочмаки и чак-чак. "Дом татарской кухни" – это огромное многозальное пространство, где одновременно могут принимать посла другого государства и устраивать домашние праздники. Для любого типа торжества тут можно нанять артистов и музыкантов. А еще можно приобрести книгу о татарской кухне и об истории ресторана.