Science attractions

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS

Laboratorium is an interactive museum of science with over 50 exhibits displaying the laws of optics, dynamics, mechanics, magnetism, and electricity. The Show of Nicolas the Mad Professor is an animation programme that runs on the premises, featuring experiments in physics and chemistry and some quizzes. The audience must get involved, preparing soap mash, a shish kebab of coloured balloons, and chemically causing water to change colour. There is also a show for the littlest ones (age 4 to 7), which involves harmless experiments. The Four Elements programme works miracles with earth, water, air and fire. In the Superlab show, they will place an inflated balloon on some nails, unharmed, and make beads pop out of a jar. Laboratorium has some 150 tricks up its sleeve. It also offers opportunities for painting, moulding, picture card making, silk painting and much more.

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS

Bibars Sarai is modelled on a 16th-century medieval settlement of craftsmen. It is a wooden fortress with potters' and minters' shops, and with the Khan's throne in the middle.

They have a drama show they play for the kids here, the Bibars Sarai Epic featuring Princess Suyumbike, Bibars-Bek the Warrior, and folk character Hodja Nasreddin. Visitors are introduced to Tatar folk musical instruments and offered to play them. The other amusements on offer are archery and crossbow shooting, donkey riding, and Sabantui, Tatars' favourite festival that celebrates the end of spring crop planting, which visitors are invited to join.  

This workshop offers many different master classes and training courses for every taste and talent: sand animation or painting, decoupage or scrapbooking, chocolate making, painting, photography and graphic design.

But that is not all. The workshop offers a psychology club, a film club, Multsreda Club, an English language group and a game room with a bunch of party games. Music concerts are also held here from time to time. There is a shop inside that sells manuals, notebooks, toys and fridge magnets.  

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS

This interactive museum was the idea of a local entrepreneur, Dmitry Ivanov, who was inspired by a similar popular science project in Copenhagen, Denmark. Ivanov's House of Entertaining Science and Technology occupies a part of the right wing of what used to be the Cultural Centre of Fur Industry Workers. The museum has more than 50 interactive exhibits on display, illustrating the laws of physics – from optics to mechanics – in a plain and amusing way, including a fascinating plasma sphere. Some real historical machinery is also on show: an L-29 airplane, Mi-2 helicopter, and a KAMAZ simulator – a gift of the President of Tatarstan.

The museum holds master classes and educational shows, where you can learn, among other things, about the son et lumiere effect, how to make toothpaste, cartoon drawing, and amazing properties of water. The History of Great Discoveries show traces scientific progress all the way back to the times of Aristotle. School Records is another show available here, which explains how to lift a huge load with the aid of two school books, and what such phenomena as torque, friction and static electricity mean.

× Science attractions
Open map

Научные развлечения

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС

"Лабораториум" – это интерактивный научный музей, в нем более 50 экспонатов, демонстрирующих законы оптики, динамики, механики, магнетизма, электричества. Кроме того, здесь работает анимационная программа "Шоу сумасшедшего профессора Николя" с опытами в области физики и химии, викториной и участием зрителей: готовится мыльная каша, шашлык из шарика, вода меняет цвета. Есть шоу и для самых маленьких (4-7 лет), также с безопасными экспериментами. В программе "Четыре стихии" чудеса происходят с применением земли, воды, воздуха, огня. А в шоу "Супер-лаборатория" воздушный шарик спокойно кладут на гвозди и заставляют бусы выскакивать из банки. Всего у "Лабораториума" в запасе около 150 экспериментов. Кроме того, здесь можно заняться рисованием, лепкой, изготовлением открыток, росписью по шелку и многим другим.

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС

Парк организован в виде средневековой ремесленной слободы XVI века – это деревянная крепость с лавками мастеров гончарного искусства и чеканки, в центре которой ханский трон.

Детям здесь показывают театрализованное действие "Сказания Бибарс Сарая" с участием царицы Сююмбике, воина Бибарс-бека и фольклорного персонажа Ходжи Настреддина. Гостям предлагают послушать татарские музыкальные инструменты и попробовать поиграть на них, пострелять из лука и арбалета, покататься на ослике, а также принять участие в Сабантуе – любимом татарском празднике, который устраивают после окончания весенних полевых работ.

Эта мастерская – территория мастер-классов и обучающих курсов. Здесь каждый найдет, чем заняться: анимацией или рисованием песком, декупажем или скрапбукингом, шоколадоварением или живописью, фотографией или дизайном.

Также здесь работает психологический клуб, киноклуб, клуб "Мультсреда", кружок английского языка и игротека с настольными играми. Можно посетить концерты, которые здесь тоже бывают, или изучить ассортимент местного магазина с учебниками, блокнотами, магнитами, игрушками.

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС

Казанский бизнесмен Дмитрий Иванов загорелся идеей интерактивного музея, когда посетил похожий научный центр в Копенгагене. Созданный Ивановым Дом занимательной науки и техники занимает помещение в правом крыле бывшего ДК Меховщиков. Экспозиция открывается более чем полусотней интерактивных экспонатов, просто и занимательно иллюстрирующих законы физики – от оптики до механики, вроде эффектного плазменного шара. Есть здесь и реальные механизмы: самолет Л-29, вертолет Ми-2, тренажер автомобиля КамАЗ – подарок президента республики Татарстан. 

Здесь проходят мастер-классы и научные шоу, на которых можно узнать о светомузыке, изготовлении зубной пасты, мультипликации или удивительных свойствах воды. В шоу-программе "Истории великих открытий" рассказывают о научном прогрессе со времен Аристотеля до наших дней. А в "Школьных рекордах" показывают, как поднять тяжелые грузы двумя учебниками, и знакомят с такими понятиями, как момент силы, трение и статическое электричество.