Stadiums and sports complexes

Egor Aleev/TASS

Traditionally, when the Kazan Arena stadium is closed, Rubin Football Club's matches are held here. The Ulyanov-Lenin Central Stadium was built in 1960, and at one stage the Uritsky Sports Club (now Ak Bars) trained here. In 2005 and 2012, the stadium underwent partial reconstruction.

Football matches in Russia's Premiere League, the League of Champions and the European League are held here, as well as light athletics tournaments, including Universiade-2013. The Rubin club shop also operates at the stadium.

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS

The home arena of the Ak Bars hockey club was built in 2005 and opened with a concert performance by Scorpions (for gigs, the palace transforms into a venue with a capacity of 10,400 people). Four months later the first hockey match was held here. There are in fact two arenas here: the main arena and a training arena. You get an excellent view of the action from anywhere at the venue, and there is also a video cube housed under the palace's dome. The stadium has buffets and a restaurant with a view of the Kazanka River.

The facility also features a skating rink – you should check its schedule in advance, as it is adjusted around hockey matches and concerts.

Ilnar Tukhbatov/TASS

Built for Universiade-2013, this sports complex hosts mini-football, swimming, scuba-diving, water polo, basketball, football and floorball events. The indoor pool facility has an area of 11,000 square metres (118,403 square feet) with a 50 metres x 25 metres (164 feet x 82 feet) pool. Training sessions for the water sports world championships were held here in 2015. The football stadium is open-air.

In addition to all this, there is a universal sports hall with an area of 4,000 square metres (43,056 feet), where mini-football, handball and boxing training sessions are held. There are also two gyms, a martial arts hall with a boxing ring, a "dry swimming" hall, and a hall for basketball and volleyball players.

Egor Aleev/TASS

The home arena for the UNICS basketball club, it opened in 2002, when the Maly (Small) Hall began operating. A year later, the Bolshoi (Large) Arena was opened. Similar basket halls can now be found in Kaliningrad and Krasnodar – in Kazan, they insist that in their shape they are similar to the traditional Tartar "tyubeteika" form of headwear.

The Arena has participated in events such as the Final Four FIBA-Europe League and the Light Athletics European Championship, as well as federal-level matches and events in volleyball, gymnastics, field athletics, badminton and mixed martial arts. Concerts are on occasion staged here, with performances by bands such as A-ha, Deep Purple and the Russian rockers DDT. Also home to the Premiere restaurant.

Egor Aleev/TASS

This race track was built in Tatarstan in 2006, having been designed by Hermann Tilke, a racing driver and a man who has created several Formula 1 venues. Reconstruction works were carried out in 2010. The track has a length of 3,476 metres (11,404 feet), with a dozen corners. Drivers reach maximum speeds of 230 kilometres (143 miles) per hour.

The Canyon is a popular venue, having hosted competitions in the Russian series of ringroad races, the RSBK International Motorcycling series, the Russian Drift series, and the Open Championship of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Visitors can stay at the Dubai guest house complex, or travel to the track from Kazan, which is about an hour away.

Aleksey Nasyrov/TASS

Among the Tartars, whose ancestors almost literally spent their entire lives in the saddle, horses are deeply loved. Horse-breeding arose in Tatarstan in the 18th century, and its traditions were preserved after the 1917 Revolution. The new hippodrome – the largest in Russia – was opened in 2005 on Prospekt Kamaleyeva (Kamaleyeva Avenue), on the site of the city's former airport. The complex occupies 91.1 hectares, including a hurdles track with a length of 1.8 kilometre (1.1 mile) and a race track with bends with a length of 1.6 kilometre (1 miles). Horses are also stabled and trained here. Riding skills are taught at the Complex, and you can take individual lessons. You can also take a ride in a white carriage driven by white horses – a popular option among brides and bridegrooms.

Aleksey Nasyrov/TASS

Built in 2009 for the World Student Games, the Palace also hosted the tenth Russian Taekwondo Association World Championship, the Russian Taekwondo championship and tournament, the ballroom dancing world championship, Koresh belt-wrestling championships and other competitions. Judo, Graeco-Roman wrestling,free wrestling, belt wrestling, Sambo, Koresh, Aikido, Kendo, Ushu and boxing groups train here, among many other martial arts. It also has a training hall and a rehabilitation centre with saunas, hydro procedures and a pool. You can also play table tennis and badminton at the facility.

Aleksey Nasyrov/TASS

The home arena of the Zenit and Dynamo Kazan clubs. Since its opening in 2009, matches in the League of Champions have been hosted here. As well as the main and smaller arenas, there are training halls.

Aleksey Nasyrov/TASS

The training territory here is natural, formed by Sredny Kaban Lake, which has an area of 119 hectares. There are six racing lanes for academic rowing, and nine for canoeing. The sports complex also has training halls, a year-round rowing pool, the Regata hotel complex with room for 199 guests, and a restorative centre with a pool. The national rowing team of the Republic of Tatarstan trains here, and training is also held for juniors. Key events hosted at the venue include the Student Rowing and Canoeing World Championships and, of course, Universiade-2013.

Aleksey Nasyrov/TASS

The Academy, which hosted the draw for the FIFA 2017 Confederation Cup, has 26 courts: eight indoor courts with "hard" surfaces and 18 open-air courts, for the most part with "hard" surfaces, and four clay courts. During training sessions, four courts are used which are turned into a single large court for competitions. The stands have a capacity of 3,000 people. Spectators can also watch the matches in the stands of the open-air show court and in the training hall. There is a sports equipment shop, café and bar. Since its opening in 2009, the Academy has played host to various competitions, including Universiade-2013 and a stage in the Davis Cup between the Russian and Brazilian men's teams.

Egor Aleev/TASS

The Palace was built to host Universiade-2013, but today it is part of the Povolzhsky Academy of Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism. Currently swimming, synchronized swimming, diving and water polo tournaments are held at the venue. Thanks to an adjustable bottom, the depth in the racing and diving pool (50 metres x 25 metres (164 feet x 82 feet)) can be altered, and it can even be entirely raised, allowing it to be turned into an arena for martial arts, say. Ozonation rather than chlorine is used to clean the water, and there are additional two pools for training and for parents and toddlers.

As well as water sports, the venue hosts boxing, sports and ballroom dancing, Ushu, chess and yoga practitioners. Apart from the Universiade and the World Water Sports Championships, the Palace has hosted scuba diving, short course swimming and synchronized swimming tournaments, as well as many other events. The Republic's Aquatica children's and youth sports school is based at the Palace, as well as an adaptive school for disabled children.

Maksim Tumanov/TASS

Capacity: 45,000

Stadium plan

Video about the stadium

Before you head out to the stadium, please make sure you are not bringing any restricted items or substances..

Kazan Arena on  VIBER:

In Russian
In English:   

Lost & Found service at the stadium

Left Luggage facility #1

Contact phone: +7 (937) 573 69 40

Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (local time, stays open 1 day after the last match at the stadium)

Free Wi-Fi

How to get to the stadium by public transport

2018 World Cup fixtures

Kazan Arena will be hosting the following 2018 World Cup matches: France vs. Australia (June 16), Iran vs. Spain (June 20), Poland vs. Colombia (June 24), South Korea vs. Germany (June 27), followed by a 1/8 final on June 30, and a quarter final on July 6.

Specator Services at the Stadium

Going to a football match with welcome2018.com

 Despite its recent history, Kazan Arena has already earned international renown. It was built for the 2013 Summer Universiade, and hosted the opening and closing ceremonies of the Universiade. Two years later, Kazan Arena was made the prime venue of the aquatic sports World Cup. Kazan Arena happens to be the world’s only football stadium where 12 world records were set in swimming.  

Kazan Arena is now the home of the local FC Rubin, which hosts its national championship and Euro Cup matches here.

In a bird’s eye view, Kazan Arena’s shape is reminiscent of a water lily. The stadium’s roof rests on eight pivot points. This makes the structure appear ethereal, while being sturdy and reliable. The spans of the main longitudinal girder, each more than 120 metres long, and the translucent roof consoles, lend a touch of originality to the stadium’s architecture.

Стадионы и дворцы спорта

Адрес: проспект Ямашева, 115 А

Вместимость: 45 тыс. зрителей

Схема стадиона

Готовясь к посещению матча, пожалуйста, убедитесь, что у вас нет с собой запрещенных к проносу на стадион предметов и веществ.


Каналы стадиона в VIBER:

На русском:
In English:   

Бюро находок на стадионе

Стадион "Казань Арена", ул. Ямашева, 115а
9:00-18:00, пн-пт
Евгений Самаев
+7 (843) 2947190, samaev.e@kazanarena.com

Бесплатный интернет

Как добраться до стадиона на общественном транспорте

Расписание матчей ЧМ

Во время ЧМ-2018 на "Казань Арене" пройдут матчи Франция - Австралия (16 июня), Иран - Испания (20 июня), Польша - Колумбия (24 июня), Южная Корея - Германия (27 июня). Стадион также примет игры 1/8 финала (30 июня) и четвертьфинал (6 июля).

Сервисы на стадионе

Идем на футбол вместе с welcome2018.com

 

Несмотря на короткую историю, казанский стадион уже обрел мировую известность: он был построен к летней Универсиаде 2013 года, и на этой площадке прошли церемонии открытия и закрытия соревнований. Спустя два года "Казань Арена" приняла чемпионат мира по водным видам спорта. Теперь это единственный в мире футбольный стадион, на котором установлено 12 мировых рекордов в плавании. 

Теперь это домашняя арена футбольного клуба "Рубин". Здесь казанская команда проводит домашние матчи национального первенства и еврокубков.


С высоты казанская арена по форме напоминает водяную лилию. Крыша стадиона имеет восемь опорных точек, благодаря которым конструкция выглядит воздушной, не теряя при этом надежности. Оригинальным стадион делают пролеты главного ригеля длиной более 120 м и светопроницаемые консоли крыши.

Егор Алеев/ТАСС

Когда стадион "Казань Арена" занят, матчи футбольного клуба "Рубин" традиционно проходят здесь. Центральный стадион имени В. И. Ульянова-Ленина был построен в 1960 году, одно время здесь тренировался "Спортивный клуб имени Урицкого" (будущий "Ак Барс"). В 2005-м и 2012-м стадион частично подвергся реконструкции.

Здесь проходят игры Российской футбольной премьер-лиги, Лиги Чемпионов, Лиги Европы, а также соревнования по легкой атлетике, в частности, турнир Универсиады-2013. Работает клубный магазин "Рубина".

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС
Домашняя арена хоккейного клуба "Ак Барс" была построена в 2005 году и открылась концертом группы Scorpions (для выступлений дворец превращается в зал вместимостью 10400 зрителей). Через четыре месяца здесь прошел первый хоккейный матч, а в 2015 году "Татнефть Арена" приняла церемонии открытия и закрытия Чемпионата мира FINA по водным видам спорта. Арены тут две: основная и тренировочная. Происходящее хорошо видно с любого места, кроме того, под куполом дворца расположен видеокуб. Работают буфеты и ресторан с видом на Казанку.

Также здесь работает каток – его расписание стоит уточнять с учетом хоккейных матчей и концертов.

Ильнар Тухбатов/ТАСС

Построенный к Универсиаде 2013 года спортивный комплекс принимает соревнования по мини-футболу, плаванию и подводному плаванию, водному поло, баскетболу, футболу, флорболу. Бассейн крытый, площадью 11 тысяч квадратных метров с ванной 50х25 метров. В нем проводились тренировки чемпионата мира по водным видам спорта 2015 года. Футбольный стадион открытый.

Кроме того, здесь есть универсальный спортивный зал площадью 4 тысячи квадратных метров, где тренируются команды по мини-футболу, гандболу и боксу, два тренажерных зала, зал единоборств с боксерским рингом, зал "сухого плавания", зал для баскетболистов и волейболистов. Проводятся занятия по аквааэробике, пилатесу, по карате, бадминтону.

Егор Алеев/ТАСС
Домашняя площадка баскетбольного клуба УНИКС. Открылась в 2002 году, когда начал работу Малый зал, через год в эксплуатацию ввели и Большую арену. Сейчас похожие баскет-холлы можно увидеть в Калининграде и Краснодаре – в Казани настаивают, что формой они напоминают татарскую тюбетейку.

Арена принимала такие соревнования, как "Финал четырех" Лиги ФИБА-Европа и чемпионат Европы по тяжелой атлетике, здесь также проходили матчи федерального уровня по волейболу, художественной гимнастике, тяжелой атлетике, бадминтону, комплексному единоборству, борьбе на поясах. Иногда здесь устраиваются концерты, в числе гастролеров побывали группы A-ha, Deep Purple, ДДТ. Также здесь работает ресторан "Премьер".

Егор Алеев/ТАСС

Автодром в Татарстане построили в 2006 году, трассу проектировал разработчик гоночных трасс "Формулы-1" и автогонщик Герман Тильке. В 2010 году автодром реконструировали. Длина трассы с дюжиной поворотов – 3476 метров, максимальная скорость, которую развивали здесь гонщики, – 230 километров в час.

KAZANRING Canyon – место популярное: здесь проходили соревнования российских серий кольцевых гонок, Международной мотоциклетной серии RSBK, российской Дрифт-серии, Открытого чемпионата Республики Татарстан.

Посетители могут поселиться на территории гостевого комплекса "Дубай", от Казани на автодром можно добраться за час.

Алексей Насыров/ТАСС

У татар, чьи предки проводили буквально всю жизнь в седле, кони пользуются особой любовью. Коннозаводство в Татарстане появилось в XVIII веке, традиция сохранилась и после революции 1917 года. Новый, крупнейший в России ипподром открылся в 2005 году на проспекте Камалеева, на месте упраздненного аэропорта. Комплекс занимает 91,1 гектара, включая скаковую дорожку длиной 1,8 километра и беговую дорожку с виражами длиной 1,6 километра. Лошади живут и тренируются тут же. Здесь обучают навыкам верховой езды, можно организовать занятия с индивидуальным инструктором. Прокатиться можно также в белой карете и на белой лошади – последняя пользуется популярностью у потенциальных женихов.

Алексей Насыров/ТАСС

Построенный в 2009 году к Всемирным студенческим играм, дворец также принимал десятый чемпионат мира Российской Ассоциации тхэквондо, чемпионат и первенство России по тхэквондо, чемпионат мира по бальным танцам, чемпионат России по национальной борьбе корэш и другие соревнования. Здесь работают секции по дзюдо, греко-римской и вольной борьбе, борьбе на поясах, самбо, корэш, айкидо, боксу, кендо, ушу и многим другим видам единоборств, а также тренажерный зал, восстановительный центр с саунами, гидро-процедурами и бассейном. Также можно поиграть в настольный теннис и бадминтон.

Алексей Насыров/ТАСС
Домашняя площадка клубов "Зенит" и "Динамо-Казань". После открытия в 2009 году здесь проходили матчи Лиги чемпионов, а также финальные игры Универсиады 2013 года. Кроме главной и малой арены, здесь работают тренажерные залы. 

Алексей Насыров/ТАСС

Территория тренировок – естественная: это озеро Средний Кабан площадью 119 гектаров. Здесь расположены шесть гоночных дорожек для академической гребли, девять дорожек для гребли на байдарках и каноэ. В спорткомплексе также есть тренажерные залы, круглогодичный гребной бассейн, гостиничный комплекс "Регата" на 199 мест и восстановительный центр с бассейном. Здесь тренируется сборная команда Республики Татарстан по академической гребле, проходят сборы юниоров. Среди значимых соревнований – Чемпионат мира среди студентов по гребле на байдарках и каноэ, а также по академической гребле и, конечно, Универсиада-2013.

Алексей Насыров/ТАСС

В академии, которая приняла Жеребьевку Кубка Конфедераций FIFA 2017, работают 26 кортов: восемь закрытых (покрытие "хард") и 18 открытых (в основном "хард" и четыре с покрытием "грунт"). Во время тренировок здесь работают четыре корта, которые для соревнований превращаются в один большой. На трибунах могут разместиться 3000 зрителей. Также зрители могут наблюдать за матчами на трибунах открытого шоу-корта и в тренировочном зале. Работает магазин инвентаря, кафе, бар. С момента открытия в 2009 году в академии проходили различные соревнования, включая Универсиаду-2013 и стыковой матч этапа Кубка Дэвиса между мужскими сборными России и Бразилии.

Егор Алеев/ТАСС

ДВВС был построен к Универсиаде 2013 года. Ныне он часть Поволжской академии физической культуры, спорта и туризма. Здесь проходят соревнования по плаванию, синхронному плаванию, прыжкам в воду и водному поло. Благодаря подъемному дну можно менять глубину в соревновательных и прыжковом бассейнах (50х25 метров), а то и вовсе провести там, скажем, состязания по единоборствам. Воду чистят не хлоркой, а озонированием. Еще два бассейна предназначены для тренировок и для мам с детьми до четырех лет.

Здесь, помимо водных видов спорта, занимаются боксом, спортивно-бальными и современным танцами, ушу, шахматами и йогой. Помимо Универсиады и чемпионата мира по водным видам спорта, во дворце проходили соревнования чемпионата мира по подводному плаванию, чемпионата России по плаванию на короткой воде, чемпионата России по синхронному плаванию и многие другие турниры. В ДВВС базируется республиканская детско-юношеская спортивная школа "Акватика" и адаптивная школа для детей-инвалидов.