Bars and Pubs

Alexander Zelikov / TASS

This pub is famous for its "home" interpretations of known beer varieties and its own beers. For example, you can buy here a barrel of five litres with the author's American Pale Ale, or a classic Pilsner lager, or else 1516 stout.

Beer should be tasted among copper pipes and best of all – after the malt distillery tour. During the tour, they will tell you and show you where and how the beer is brewed and to answer all your questions, they will let you taste the malt and, of course, appreciate the taste of the resulting beverage.

Alexander Zelikov / TASS

The restaurants of this chain only serve Czech beer – even the well known black and tan, and the desserts section includes dark beer ice cream. Liqueurs are also served: Fernet, Becherovka, Hruskovice, Jablkovice, plum liqueur. However, you can also try Slovak liqueurs (Borovicka, bohemian honey).

Czech cuisine is presented in all its glory: smoked pig ears, smazak (fried breaded cheese), foie gras with cranberry jam, and toasts of rye bread with garlic. Sausages make an especially large section of the menu: homemade sausages of different meat on a wooden tray. It will be difficult for one person to finish a serving as it is huge. So you had better have company with you.

Alexander Zelikov / TASS

Wooden terraces with views of the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour, the Moskva River, lecture and concert venues come alive in the summer. They are all packed with fashionable young people with cocktails and soft drinks. In the cold season, the bar is good for dinner between 12 p.m. and 5 p.m.: carrot soup with coconut milk and tofu, mackerel, potato pie with ham. Portions are huge and inexpensive compared to the evening menu. The latter is not cheap, but tasty, even simple snacks such as haddock nuggets. This is understandable as the kitchen is guided by a Frenchman, Regis Trigel, who used to work in the Michelin restaurant La Regence.


Alexander Zelikov / TASS

This is a typical Belgian brasserie chain with a unique selection of beers. There are more than 60 Belgian varieties alone, plus the English ales, Irish stouts and a modest collection of craft beers from around the world.

Appetizers include immutable Belgian waffles, barley porridge with beef, crabs, shrimp popcorn, sprats with gherkins on toasts, zucchini sticks with cheese sauce and, of course, fragrant garlic toasts.
Alexander Zelikov/TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.

This is a collection of colourful beer chapters. Beermarket is a place where you can find the most surprising things. Double ruthless IPA Lord of the Hops with tangerine puree, the German wheat ale Blood Orange Gose with lactobacilli, coriander and sea salt, the Mumbaja ale with the scent of mango, lime and watermelon, IPA from Russian breweries (e.g., Volkovskaya), aged in oak barrels La Trappe Quadruple Oak, Estonian amber ale Madam Butterfly with bergamot and cornflower petals. All this diversity is placed on long shelves. Bartenders can talk for hours about the most curious beers and advise a pint after a pint.


Craft beer is taking the planet over. Moscow is no exception. Pubs serve only "author's" or "craft" beers grow on every street corner in the centre.

KASK can offer you 20 styles of draft beer from independent breweries. These are not local though, but German, Dutch, Belgian and British. Among other things, KASK is the place for everything unusual: smoked beer, ice beer, black and tan, and even chocolate stout. Craft cider also gets its attention – refreshing Belgian Stassen pours here away on hot summer evenings.


This is a pub "for close friends," known primarily for its contests, competitions and games. Sales and discounts are also common here, especially for parties and for those who want to take a case of beer to go.

The choice is huge. They even serve beer cocktails. In the cold season, the local bartenders can warm you beer: Stout with cinnamon, cloves and vanilla syrup, and ale – with orange, honey and cinnamon. They also serve original rye burgers, Irish stew, fish-n-chips, cheese and chicken balls and lime cheesecake – the favourite of all the sweet teeth.
Alexander Zelikov / TASS

Previously, one of the last stores in the centre that held the Soviet tradition was on the site of this bar. The store was called Moloko (Milk) and had everything that our grandparents remember: abacus, handwritten notes for the cashier, two queues and prices for bread and milk that would look ridiculous today. Now the store is closed. A bar opened in its place, but the name was kept out of respect to the predecessor.

The new brightly lit Moloko serves cocktails in the evening: the Tyrolean mulled wine for frosty nights, the Old Fashioned for summer parties, and the Old Boy for a dinner with colleagues. The food selection is also decent: breakfasts with pancakes, cottage cheese pancakes, cereals, especially loved by regulars, and an excellent choice of coffee – with milk, of course.


Alexander Zelikov / TASS

This dear old pub is the unofficial MU fans' residence. During the matches, it is packed. Everyone who could not get a seat stand, shout and wave their glasses. There are two large and eight smaller screens, so matches can be seen from any corner.

Since the beginning of craft beer boom, the "industrial" range at Bobby Dazzler Pub immediately began to seem old-fashioned, but the bar regulars are proud of it and consider it a pleasant retrograde whim. There is a total of 20 taps of beers and ciders (pay special attention to the pear one). Ales from England, Scottish stouts, German lagers, Belgian lambic – everything as it should be.

The menu is ascetic. Each section only offers one or two dishes, but they are what is necessary for beer: mille-feuille with apples and herring, duck leg in honey, Torridon roast beef with vegetables, hot chocolate flower "Fiori Notte," air-cured turkey, Scottish pig ears, mini salami, and wild leek.


www.facebook.com/enthusiastmoscow/

Enthusiast is a curious example of a downtown café that manages to stay inexpensive, delicious and full of people on Fridays and weekends even in summer, when Moscow seems half-deserted. Basically, it is a typical local pub in the British sense of this word: a place where people come to have a pint of craft beer, discuss motorbikes (there is a motorbike workshop), watch movies (every week there is a new film about music, speed, and Rock 'n' Roll), listen to some lectures and meet up with friends.

Weekdays here are also great. Lunch menu includes excellent and filling sandwiches (with baked vegetables, chicken, tuna, and baked salmon), soups of the day and brownies, and breakfast menu has great eggs on toast and more. Once the terrace is opened in the summer, the little courtyard in the centre of Moscow is transformed: wooden tables, hanging lamps and chairs made out of old beer kegs, lounge chairs and palm trees in huge tubs – a great way to spend the day, eating tabouli salad and polishing it off with apple cider.

Aleksander Zelikov/ТАSS

Tap & Barrel Pub's guideline for all food seems to be: "only the best and all your favourites": salmon Ceviche, kvas and kefir Okroshka, strawberry and raspberry Gazpacho, pastrami sandwich, onion soup, Caesar, Greek salad, homemade pâté, ham hock, pasta Carbonara. No great revelations, just great food. The beer and nibbles section makes particularly lucid sense: sausages, garlic crouton baskets, breaded cheese baskets, and the special beer basket, thoughtfully packed with everything a large party of fans may need while watching a game: Buffalo wings, shrimp, jalapeno cheese puffs, suluguni cheese, calamari rings, onion rings, and potato wedges. There is a huge selection of beer to choose from.

Бары и пабы

Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

Этот паб славится "домашними" интерпретациями известных сортов и собственным пивом. Например, из "1516" можно унести домой бочонок в пять литров с авторским American Pale Ale, классическим лагером Pilsner или же со стаутом 1516.

Дегустировать пиво полагается среди медных труб и лучше всего – после экскурсии на солодоварню. Во время экскурсии тут рассказывают и показывают, откуда и как берется пиво, а чтобы лишних вопросов не оставалось, дают попробовать солод и, конечно, оценить вкус получившегося напитка.

Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

В ресторанах этой сети подают только чешское пиво – даже хрестоматийное "резаное", темное и светлое вместе, а в разделе десертов есть мороженое из темного пива. Есть настойки: фернет, бехеровка, грушовица, яблоковица, сливовый ликер. Правда, последние не только чешские, но и словацкие (боровичка, богемский мед).

Чешская кухня представлена во всем ее великолепии: копченые свиные уши, смажак (обжаренный в панировке сыр), паштеты из гусиной печени с брусничным вареньем, гренки из ржаного хлеба с чесноком. Особенно велик раздел колбас: подают домашние колбаски из самого разного мяса на деревянных подносах, и осилить порцию одному будет непросто, настолько она велика. Так что лучше приходить компанией.

Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

Деревянные террасы с видом на Храм Христа Спасителя, Москву-реку, лекционную и концертную площадки оживают летом: здесь не протолкнуться от модных молодых людей с коктейлями и лимонадами. В холодное же время года в баре хорошо обедать с 12:00 до 17:00: морковный суп с кокосовым молоком и тофу, макрель, картофельный пирог с ветчиной – порции огромные, а стоят недорого по сравнению с вечерним меню. В последнем хоть и недешево, но вкусно все: даже простые закуски вроде наггетсов из пикши. Это объяснимо: за кухню в "Стрелке" отвечает француз Режис Тригель, работавший раньше в мишленовском ресторане Le Regence.


Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

Сеть типичных бельгийских брассерий с уникальным выбором пива. Одних только бельгийских сортов более 60, и это не считая английских элей, ирландских стаутов и скромной коллекции крафтового пива со всего мира.

В качестве закусок подают неизменные бельгийские вафли, перловую кашу с говядиной, краба, попкорн из креветок, шпроты с корнишонами на тостах, палочки из цуккини с сырным соусом и, само собой, ароматнейшие чесночные гренки.
Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

Еда в Tap & Barrel Pub готовится по принципу "лучшее, любимое и только для вас": севиче из лосося, окрошка на квасе и кефире, гаспачо из клубники и малины, сэндвич с пастрами, луковый суп, "Цезарь", греческий салат, домашний паштет, свиная рулька, паста "Карбонара" – никаких открытий, но все вкусно. Особенно толковый раздел пива и закусок к нему: колбаски, корзинки с гренками, корзинки с сырами в панировке и специальная пивная корзинка. В последнюю услужливо сложено все, что может потребоваться большой компании болельщиков во время матча: крылья баффало, креветки, сырные шарики с халапеньо, сулугуни, кольца кальмара, луковые кольца и картофельные дольки. В дополнение к ним – обширный выбор пива. Паб, помимо трансляций, устраивает концерты: от знаменитого джазового саксофониста Игоря Бутмана до сольного проекта солиста поп-группы "Корни" Павла Артемьева. 

Александр Зеликов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.

Собрание пестрых пивных глав, "Бирмаркет" – место, где можно отыскать все самое удивительное. Двойной беспощадный IPA Lord of the Hops с мандариновым пюре, немецкий пшеничный эль Blood Orange Gose с лактобактериями, кориандром и морской солью, эль Mumbaja с ароматом манго, лайма и арбуза, IPA от российских пивоварен (например, от Волковской), выдержанное в дубовых бочках La Trappe Quadrupel Oak, эстонский янтарный эль с бергамотом и лепестками васильков "Мадам Баттерфляй" – все это разнообразие расставлено на длинных полках. Бармены могут рассказывать о самых любопытных экземплярах часами и советовать пинту за пинтой.


Крафтовое пиво широкими шагами идет по планете, и Москва не стала исключением: на каждом углу в центре то и дело вырастает по пабу, где разливают исключительно "авторские" или "крафтовые" сорта.

В KASK можно выбрать из 20 сортов разливного пива от независимых пивоварен – правда, не местных, а немецких, голландских, бельгийских и британских. В числе прочего тут любят все необычное: пиво копченое, ледяное, резаное, и даже шоколадный стаут. Крафтовый сидр вниманием тоже не обходят – бельгийский освежающий "Стассен" льется тут жаркими летними вечерами рекой.


Паб "для своих", известный в первую очередь состязаниями, соревнованиями и конкурсами. Акции тоже нередки – тут часто бывают распродажи и скидки, особенно для компаний и для тех, кто хочет взять ящик пива с собой.

Выбрать тут есть из чего: из пива готовят даже коктейли. А в холодное время года здешние бармены пиво подогревают: стаут с корицей, ванильным сиропом и гвоздикой, а эль – с апельсином, медом и корицей. К пиву подают оригинальные ржаные бургеры, ирландское рагу, фиш-н-чипс, сырно-куриные шарики и лаймовый чизкейк – фаворит всех сладкоежек.
Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

Раньше на месте этого бара был один из последних магазинов в центре, которые держатся советских традиций. Магазин назывался "Молоко", и в нем было все, что помнят бабушки и дедушки: счеты, выписанные от руки талончики в кассу, две очереди и смешные по нынешним временам цены на хлеб и молоко. Теперь магазин закрылся, на его месте открыли бар, а название оставили из уважения к предшественнику.

В светлом новом "Молоке" мешают коктейли по вечерам: тирольский глинтвейн для морозных вечеров, "Олд Фэшнд" для летних вечеринок, "Олд Бой" для ужина с коллегами. Подбор еды тоже достойный, особенно любимы завсегдатаями завтраки с блинами, сырниками, обстоятельными кашами и отличным выбором кофе – разумеется, с молоком.


Александр Зеликов/ТАСС

Этот уважаемый старинный паб – неофициальная резиденция фанатов "Манчестер Юнайтед". Во время матчей тут не протолкнуться: все, кому сидячего места не хватило, стоят, кричат и размахивают бокалами. Здесь два больших экрана и восемь поменьше, так что матчи видно из любой точки.

С началом бума крафтового пива "промышленный" ассортимент "Бобби Дэззлер Паба" сразу стал казаться старомодным, но завсегдатаи бара гордятся им и считают это приятным ретроградством. Всего на кранах около 20 видов пива и сидра (особо стоит обратить внимание на грушовый). Эли из Англии, стауты из Шотландии, лагеры из Германии, ламбик из Бельгии – все как полагается.

Меню аскетичное, в каждом разделе по одному-два блюда, но они – то, что надо под пиво: мильфей с яблоками и сельдью, утиная ножка в меду, Торридон-ростбиф с овощами, горячий шоколадный цветок "Фиори Ноттэ", вяленая индейка, свиные ушки по-шотландски, мини-салями, черемша.


www.facebook.com/enthusiastmoscow

"Энтузиаст" – это любопытный пример кафе в центре города, которому удается оставаться недорогим, очень вкусным и забитым до отказа в пятницу и выходные даже летом. В сущности, "Энтузиаст" – это типичный local pub в британском смысле этого слова: место, куда приходят пропустить пинту крафтового пива, обсудить мотоциклы (при кафе есть еще и мотомастерская), посмотреть кино (еженедельно здесь устраивают кинопоказы – про музыку, скорость и рок-н-ролл), послушать лекции и узнать новости друзей. 

Хорошо в "Энтузиасте", впрочем, и в будни: на обед здесь готовят отличные сытные сэндвичи (с печеными овощами, курицей, тунцом, запеченным лососем), супы дня и брауни, а на завтраки тут прекрасные яйца на тостах и не только. Летом открывается веранда, и маленький двор в центре Москвы преображается: деревянные столы,  лампочки и сиденья из старых пивных кег, шезлонги и пальмы в кадках, под тенью которых хорошо есть табуле, запивая сидром.