Observation Decks

Nikolai Galkin/TASS
The observation deck of the Central Children's Store is located on the seventh floor. Its relatively low height allows a good look at the neighbouring attractions – the complex of FSB buildings, the Polytechnic Institute, the New Square, the Kitaigorodsky Proyezd (Kitaigorodsky Passage), Shukhov TV tower, a number of Kremlin towers, Pashkov's House, and the rooftops of the surrounding buildings. Two observation binoculars are available on the opposite sides of the deck. The most breathtaking views are available at sunset.
Nikolai Galkin/TASS
The observation deck is located at the 58th floor of the Imperia business center. In order to go up, you have to enroll on a tour. The tour guide will talk about the construction of the high-risers and the main attractions visible from the deck's height of 242 metres (790 feet). The tour lasts 50 minutes, and you will have a chance to take a good look at the Moscow State University building, the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour, Ukraine Hotel, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the neighbouring towers of Moscow City.
Nikolay Galkin/ТАSS
The observation deck of the TV tower was a dream for all Soviet children. Back in Soviet times, the views of Moscow were available from the Vorobyovy Gory (Sparrow Hills) that were accessible to almost everyone, and from the TV tower, where few people had access. Even today, the view of the city from the height of 337 metres (1,106 feet) is only available in the company of a tour guide, so check the times and enroll on a tour ahead of time.
Nikolai Galkin/TASS
A small deck near the Russian Academy of Sciences building opens a rare view of Moscow. It is not so much about the number of attractions as the angle of seeing them. You will see the RAS building, popularly known as the "brains," Saint Andrew's Monastery, monument to Yuri Gagarin and the stately Frunzenskaya Naberezhnaya (Frunzenskaya Embankment) on the other bank of the Moskva River from a relatively low height. Those who seek more can find a pair of binoculars and go up on the rooftop of the Academy, which gives a panoramic view of the city.
Nikolay Galkin/ТАSS
Here you can visit four panoramic platforms located between the bell towers of the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour. The relatively low height of the platforms (40 metres (125 feet)) and the central position of the Cathedral allow the visitors to enjoy the views of the Moskva River, the industrial warehouses of the Red October island, Gorky Park, one of Stalin's skyscrapers at Kotelnicheskaya Naberezhnaya (Kotelnicheskaya Embankment), and the old-fashioned lanes surrounding Ulitsa Ostozhenka (Ostozhenka Street) and Ulitsa Prechistenka (Prechistenka Street). Observation binoculars provide excellent close-up views of the Kremlin.
Nikolai Galkin/TASS
This is a historical location, the seventh of Moscow hills, rising on the right bank of the Moskva River. From here, the city looks like a miniature model. Behind you is the Lomonosov Moscow State University, and ahead is the Luzhniki Stadium, the bend of the river, the Seven Sisters, Ostankino TV Tower and the Kremlin. An interactive city map built into the pavement helps visitors to find their bearings. After enough city-gazing, you can take a walk along the paths down to the river and get on a riverboat for a cruise along the Moscow River.

Смотровые площадки

Николай Галкин/ТАСС
Смотровая площадка Центрального Детского Магазина находится на седьмом этаже. Небольшая высота позволяет хорошо разглядеть достопримечательности – комплекс зданий ФСБ, Политехнический институт, Новую площадь, Китайгородский проезд, Шуховскую башню, часть кремлевских башен, Пашков дом и крыши старых окрестных домов. В распоряжении посетителей два смотровых бинокля по разные стороны площадки. Особенно эффектные картины города открываются на закате.
Николай Галкин/ТАСС
Смотровая площадка расположена на 58-м этаже делового комплекса "Империя". Чтобы попасть сюда, надо записаться на экскурсию. На ней расскажут о строительстве высоток и об основных достопримечательностях, вид на которые открывается с высоты 242 метров. За 50 минут, которые продолжается экскурсия, можно рассмотреть здание МГУ, Храм Христа Спасителя, гостиницу "Украина", здание МИДа и соседние башни Москва-Сити.
Николай Галкин/ТАСС
Попасть на смотровую площадку телебашни было мечтой всех советских детей. Во времена СССР на Москву можно было посмотреть с Воробьевых гор, что было доступно практически всем, и с башни телецентра, куда попасть было сложнее. И сегодня посмотреть на город с высоты 337 метров можно только в сопровождении экскурсовода, поэтому навести справки и позаботиться об экскурсии стоит заранее.
Николай Галкин/ТАСС
Небольшая площадка возле здания Российской академии наук открывает редкий вид на Москву. И дело не в количестве достопримечательностей, а в ракурсе. Здание РАН, именуемое в народе "мозгами", Андреевский монастырь, памятник Юрию Гагарину и торжественная Фрунзенская набережная на другом берегу Москвы-реки – увидеть все это сразу и с небольшой высоты можно только здесь. Те, кому этого вида недостаточно, могут обзавестись биноклем и отправиться на крышу академии, откуда открывается панорамный вид на город.
Николай Галкин/ТАСС
Здесь вы можете посетить четыре панорамные площадки, размещенные между колокольнями Храма Христа Спасителя. Небольшая высота площадок (40 метров) и удачное расположение позволяют подолгу рассматривать повороты Москвы-реки, промышленные постройки "Красного Октября", Парк Горького, высотку на Котельнической набережной, старинные переулки Остоженки и Пречистенки. Кремль можно изучить с помощью установленного тут смотрового бинокля.
Николай Галкин/ТАСС
Историческое место, седьмой московский холм, возвышающийся на правом берегу Москвы-реки. Отсюда город выглядит как на макете: за спиной – Московский государственный университет имени М. В. Ломоносова, впереди – Лужники, изгиб реки, сталинские высотки, Останкинская башня и Кремль. Сориентироваться в окрестностях поможет вмонтированная в асфальт интерактивная карта столицы. После осмотра города можно снова спуститься вниз – гулять по эко-тропам и, в зависимости от времени года, взять напрокат лыжи или сесть на речной трамвайчик и отправиться на прогулку по Москве-реке.
× Смотровые площадки
Открыть карту