Sports bars and pubs

Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
Yesenin is another place for beer lovers. Although it has a great assortment of bottled bears, try what’s on tap. There are 12 taps altogether, and you can order a pint or 0.6 pint (300 ml). The pub’s owners prefer classical stouts, porters, tripels, and IPA. Talkative bartenders are always ready to come to the rescue and pour something special for the guest to try. There’s no kitchen, so the only available food is appetizers, such as beef jerky, pickled olives, crackers, and potato chips.

The establishment always tries to surprise even its regular customers: there are always a couple of extra bottles of a rare Catalan beer or freshly brewed Moscow ale, regular tastings of new beer varieties, and evenings of poetry in honour of the poet Sergei Yesenin, who gave the bar its name.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
The beer of this famous Bavarian dynasty of brewers has been made in accordance with its founder’s original recipe for several centuries, and personifies everything that people world over love about German beer. When the Schneider family opened its restaurant in Rostov, it was a newsworthy move, since this is their one and only establishment in Russia. Nobody knows for sure how their Russian partner, restaurateur Vadim Kalinich, managed to convince the Bavarian brewers to choose this southern city.

The restaurant carries all the principal varieties of Schneider Weisse beer. Definitely try the refreshing pale wheat ale from Tap 4 or the dark caramel beer from Tap 6. The menu is full of hearty Bavarian cuisine, and the prices are quite affordable. The portions are quite big. In addition to the German specialities, the kitchen also serves the local cuisine.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Abbey Road Pub has been around for a long time, and it’s an iconic establishment for the lovers of music, beer, and decent food. The spirit of the legendary Liverpool four, The Beatles, is everywhere — the walls are decorated with covers of classical Beatles albums, and portraits of John Lennon, Paul McCartney and the whole company. The big screen TV broadcasts recordings of their live shows, and legendary songs come from the speakers. Still, The Beatles aren’t the only music that’s played here — you can hear some Eric Clapton, or Led Zeppelin — or watch a broadcast of some football match. On the weekends, local rock bands also give some concerts.

The menu is classical pub fare: burgers, sandwiches, pizza, pork chops, stews, and fish and chips. If you want to pay your respects to the bar’s main protagoninsts, order a Liverpool burger or a Birmingham pork stew. As for drinks, ask for the house special or coffee stout.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
There are three establishments in the Frau Müller chain of beer restaurants, located in different parts of the city. Their interiors are different, but all are done within the framework of traditional Tyrolean style.

The menu has a large selection of traditional Russian and European dishes with emphasis on German cuisine — there are plenty of sausages, schnitzels, and knuckles. Pay special attention to the fish items, such as pike perch in spinach cream sauce and salmon in puff pastry. Another good choice is a classical Viennese schnitzel — the size of the portion will remind you of the best establishments in Berlin and Vienna. There are some lighter items as well — traditional Bavarian soup with sausages, beans, and lentils, or salad with pig ear and cilantro.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
Beer Library describes itself as a club for the real connoisseurs, and not just of beer. There’s a great selection of books on the shelves, both the classics and contemporary bestsellers. You can leaf through any of them, while you’re waiting for your order. The menu also references (mostly Russian) literature. The soups can be found in the “12 Chairs” section, meat dishes are called “Fairytales of the world”, while hot appetizers are filed under “Master and Margarita” heading. The names of dishes also have literary references. “Tubby Princess and the Pea” is a pork rib brisket with a side of brussel sprouts with bacon and cumin. “Underground millionaire” is a salmon cream soup in a bowl made out of Borodino rye bread. And if you choose the “Poseidon's Kingdom” you’ll get a plate of royal carp roasted with onion.

The beer list has a decent selection of Germany, English, Czech, and Irish beer. Be sure to try the legendary Belgian Kwak beer, which is poured in special glasses that look like a chemical lab retort.
In the evenings, Beer Library hosts live concerts, mostly jazz and blues. We recommend booking a table ahead of your visit.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
This noisy sports bar with its own ambiance is located in the vicinity of Tabachki restaurant cluster. Its main feature is proprietary brewery, which offers the visitors three kinds of house beer: pale ale, dark beer and wheat beer.

The menu has all the popular appetizers: chicken wings, sausages, hot pork ears, shrimp, grilled cheese sticks, grilled bread, and crawfish. If you’re hungry, there are more substantial items as well, such as the traditional pork knuckle with potatoes and sauerkraut, Prague salad with beef, pork and pickles, or spicy Mexican-style chicken.

Athletic events and football matches are shown on plasma screens hung around the rooms. There are some weekend rock concerts as well.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.
The Pint chain of affordable sports bars is probably the principal venue for local residents who want to watch athletic events together. Large rooms, massive tables, and large screen TVs — everything that you need to watch your favourite team play in a company of your friends. Emotions run high thanks to action on the screens and the house specials — beer from proprietary brewery and homemade infusions — gin with raspberries, rum with dried fruit and spices, bourbon with sour cherries, as well as the traditional horse radish vodka and “Hunter’s” infusion with dill, pepper, and garlic.

The menu is long and varied. Definitely go for potato salad with sausages and mustard dressing, any of the stews, and thick solyanka soup. If you come with a group, try the “Meat Boom” — a large plate of chicken wings, sausages, chicken tenders, and grilled bacon. If you’re looking for a quick snack, try the chicken nuggets in honey sauce, chicken burger with cheese, or smoked chicken and egg sandwich.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
Harat’s pubs can be found in many Russian cities — and the one in Rostov is a favourite with local expats. On a Friday or Saturday night here, it’s easy to forget that you’re in Russia at all.

The bar counter promotes conversations, the menu is simple, but hearty and delicious, there’s a foosball table and two huge screens that broadcast concerts and football matches. You can get the traditional Guiness or Kilkenny, or try the craft beer from Urals brewery Jaws. In addition to beer, there are about 60 varieties of bourbon and whiskey.

Each evening, Harat’s hosts a live concert, and performers include both the veterans of Rostov music scene and young, inexperienced musicians. There are regular stand-up comedy performances and foosball championships.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
BeerHof house of beer incorporates a classical beer restaurant, a sports bar, and a private brewery that was opened in 1995. People come to BeerHof to get a glass of their house special beer. Local residents love the Temernitskoye beer, which can be both a pale slightly bitter ale, and a porter beer with caramel taste. You can get a pint of beer for yourself, or the so-called “beer meter” with 6 pints for the whole company. If you want some hot food to go with your beer, try the saltwort, meat skillet a la russe, and the salad with hunting sausages.

On Saturdays, BeerHof hosts live concerts by local rock bands.
Mikhail Mordasov / TASS
This is definitely an iconic place. The interior of the small bar, a pioneer of Rostov’s craft beer scene, is restrained and ascetic. There is no kitchen, as this establishment is all about beer and nothing but beer.

On both sides of the counter, you find the veterans of beer battles, who can tell IPA from APA with their eyes closed, and who love nothing more than to discuss the differences between Belgian saison and American farmhouse ale.

Golodranets’ 14 taps offer one of Rostov’s best and balanced beer selections. Stouts, ales, saisons, and other delicacies are usually served in 300 ml mugs, as most of the varieties are quite strong. There are the latest domestic varieties from the Russian craft breweries Saldens, Victory Art Brew, Jews, and Bakunin, as well as Italian, American, Belgian, and Danish beer. The bar’s bottled beer selection includes almost 500 varieties for any taste. The bartenders are friendly and know their stuff — they will tell you all that you want to know about whichever beer sparks your fancy, or, after getting a list of you preferences, will select the right drink, sure to satisfy your cravings.

The two storeys of the bar offer a wide variety of music, shows and, of course, loads of fun. John Do is considered to be one of the triendiest places in twon. Two bars - 12 and 14 meters each, respectively, authentic American burgers and over 60 types of whiskeys. Naturally, there's a wide selection of cocktails as well. Don't miss this place if you plan on having the time of your life.

× Sports bars and pubs
Open map

Бары и спортбары

Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
"Есенин" - еще одно место для знатоков. Хотя с ассортиментом в стекле в "Есенине" все отлично, приоритет все же стоит отдать кранам. Их 12, пиво наливают по 0,3 или 0,5 литра. Здесь отдают предпочтение классическим стаутам, портерам, триппелям и, конечно, IPA. Общительные бармены всегда готовы прийти на помощь гостю и налить на пробу что-нибудь эдакое. Кухни не предусмотрено, на закуску предложат вяленое мясо, маринованные оливки, крекеры и чипсы.

Заведение старается удивлять даже завсегдатаев: здесь держат про запас пару бутылочек редкого каталонского или свежесваренного подмосковного, устраивают презентации новых сортов, проводят поэтические вечера в честь классика, чье имя носит бар.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Пиво знаменитой баварской династии пивоваров уже несколько поколений варится по рецепту ее основателя Георга Шнайдера I и является олицетворением всего, за что в мире любят немецкое пиво. Открытие в Ростове-на-Дону ресторана семьи Шнайдер стало настоящим событием - это первая и единственная точка в России, хотя чем именно заманил пивоваров из Баварии ресторатор Вадим Калинич, история умалчивает.

В наличии вся основная линейка Schneider Weisse. В первую очередь стоит пробовать освежающее светлое пшеничное Tap 4 или темное карамельное Tap 6. Основное меню радует сытной баварской кухней и довольно демократичными ценами. Размер порций тоже не разочарует. В довесок к немецким специалитетам предлагаются блюда донской кухни.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Abbey Road – паб-долгожитель и культовое место для любителей музыки, пива и добротной еды. Название этого небольшого душевного заведения отсылает к легендарной ливерпульской четверке. Битловским духом в Abbey Road пронизано все – стены украшены обложками классических альбомов, портретами Джона Леннона, Пола Маккартни и всей честной компании, на большом экране крутят фрагменты живых выступлений, а из колонок звучат легендарные хиты. Впрочем, музыкальную гегемонию битлов здесь могут нарушить и записью концерта Эрика Клэптона, и выступлением "Цеппелинов" и, разумеется, трансляцией топового футбольного матча. По выходным здесь иногда играют ростовские рок-команды.

Меню сытное, плотное, классическое для паба: бургеры, сэндвичи, пицца, отбивные, жаркое, фиш энд чипс. Отдавая дань уважения главным героям заведения, можно взять бургер по-ливерпульски или свиное жаркое по-бирмингемски. Из пивной карты стоит попробовать фирменное томленое и кофейный стаут.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Сеть пивных ресторанов "Фрау Мюллер" состоит из трех заведений. Рестораны, расположенные в разных районах города, отличаются по интерьеру, но остаются в рамках традиционного тирольского стиля.

В меню широко представлены традиционные блюда русской и европейской кухни с упором на немецкую – в изобилии самые разные колбаски, шницели, рульки. Особого внимания заслуживают блюда из рыбы, например, судак в сливочно-шпинатном соусе и семга в слоеном тесте. Стоит попробовать и классический венский шницель – размеры порции напомнят гурманам о лучших заведениях Вены и Берлина. Есть и менее обременительные для желудка блюда: традиционный баварский суп с колбасками, фасолью и чечевицей и салат со свиным ухом и кинзой.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
"Пивная библиотека" позиционирует себя как клуб для особо тонких ценителей - и не только пива. Здесь отличная подборка книг, как классики, так и актуальных бестселлеров. Любую из них в ожидании заказа можно и даже нужно полистать. Отсылки к литературе есть и в меню. Супы найдутся в разделе "12 стульев", мясные блюда в "Сказках народов мира", а горячие закуски отданы на откуп "Мастеру и Маргарите". Названия блюд тоже вполне литературны. "Упитанная принцесса на горошине" предстанет перед своим принцем в виде свиной корейки на двух ребрышках с гарниром из брюссельской капусты с беконом и тмином, "Подпольный миллионер" обернется крем-супом из лосося в бородинском хлебе, а покусившийся на "Царство Посейдона" найдет в тарелке ребрышки донского сазана, жаренные с луком.

В пивной карте достойный выбор немецкого, английского, чешского и ирландского пива. Особое внимание – легендарному бельгийскому Kwak, разливаемому в традиционный для этого сорта бокал в виде колбы.
По вечерам в "Библиотеке" играет живая музыка, преимущественно джаз и блюз. Столики лучше бронировать заранее.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Шумный и атмосферный спорт-бар располагается в районе ресторанного кластера "Табачки". Главная особенность "Чешки" – собственная пивоварня, предлагающая посетителям три сорта фирменного пива: классические светлое, темное и пшеничное.

В наличии весь джентльменский набор закусок: куриные крылышки, колбаски, острые свиные уши, креветки, сырные палочки, гренки, раки. Есть и блюда посытнее – традиционная свиная рулька с картофелем и тушеной капустой, салат "Пражский" с говядиной, свининой и соленым огурчиком или острая курица по-мексикански.
Основные спортивные события транслируются на плазменных экранах. По выходным здесь бывают выступления местных рок-коллективов.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.
Демократичная сеть спорт-баров "Пинта" стала для многих ростовчан едва ли не главным местом просмотра спортивных событий. Просторные залы, массивные столы, большие экраны – то, что надо, чтобы поболеть за любимую команду в большой компании. Накалу страстей способствуют и фирменное пиво, сваренное в собственной пивоварне, и домашние настойки – джин на малине, ром на сухофруктах и пряностях, бурбон на вишне и, конечно, традиционные хреновуха и "Охотничья" с укропом, перцем и чесноком.

Меню длинное и разнообразное. Смело заказывайте картофельный салат с колбасками и горчичной заправкой, любой вид жаркого и наваристую солянку. На компанию можно взять "Мясной Бум" – ассорти из куриных крылышек, сосисок, куриной грудки и бекона на гриле. А для быстрого перекуса подойдут куриные наггетсы в медовом соусе, бургер с курицей и сыром или сэндвич с копченой курицей и яйцом.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Сеть пабов Harat’s представлена в полусотне городов России. Ростовский Harat’s с первых дней облюбовали экспаты. Ближе к ночи пятницы или субботы легко забыть, что вы в России, – столь разноязычна толпа завсегдатаев.

В баре - контактная стойка, нехитрое, но вполне сытное и вкусное меню, стол для кикера и два огромных экрана с трансляциями концертов, а в дни спортивных праздников - футбольных матчей. Наливают как старые добрые Guiness с Kilkenny, так и всю модную крафтовую линейку от уральцев Jaws. Кроме пива здесь предлагают на выбор около 60 сортов бурбона и виски.

Каждый вечер в Harat’s живой концерт – играют как динозавры ростовской сцены, так и совсем молодые музыканты. Нередки стендап-выступления и чемпионаты по кикеру.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Пивной дом "БирХоф" объединяет под своей крышей классический пивной ресторан, атмосферный спорт-бар и частную пивоварню, открывшуюся в 1995 году. В "БирХоф" заходят за бокалом фирменного пива. Любимое уже не одним поколением ростовчан "Темерницкое", как светлое с горчинкой, так и карамельное темное, здесь подают и в привычной поллитровой посуде, и в трехлитровом "пивном метре". В качестве основных блюд хороши солянка, салат с охотничьими колбасками, мясная сковородка по-русски.

По субботам в "БирХофе" проходят живые концерты ростовских рок-групп.
Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Без преувеличения культовое место. Интерьер небольшого бара, взрастившего и воспитавшего ростовскую крафтовую тусовку, сдержан и аскетичен, кухни нет – классика жанра для заведения, посвященного пиву и только пиву.

По обе стороны стойки восседают ветераны пивных баталий, способные с закрытыми глазами отличить IPA от APA и от души подискутировать, есть ли разница между бельгийским сэзоном и американским фармхаус-элем.
Пивная доска "Голодранца" с 14 кранами – одна из самых лучших и сбалансированных не только в Ростове-на-Дону. Стауты, эли, сэзоны и прочие изыски наливают преимущественно в 0,3 – большинство представленных в "Голодранце" сортов довольно крепки. В наличии как отечественные новинки от мастеров российского крафта Saldens, Victory Art Brew, Jaws и Бакунина, так и итальянцы, американцы, бельгийцы и датчане. В бутылках здесь есть еще около 500 наименований на любой вкус и кошелек. Бармены дружелюбны и дело свое знают – расскажут о любом приглянувшемся пиве и, расспросив о предпочтениях, подберут именно тот напиток, который придется вам по вкусу.

Два этажа бара – это музыка всех стилей, шоу и зажигательные вечера. "Джон Do" считается одним из самых модных мест в городе. Две барные стойки – 12 и 14 метров, настоящие американские бургеры, более 60 видов виски и коктейли на любой вкус.



× Бары и спортбары
Открыть карту