Attractions and entertainment

Anatoly Medved/TASS
Eight hundred square metres (8,600 sq. ft) of floor space, covered with a scale model of Russia - it is a sight to behold for children and adults alike. The scale model presents a somewhat generalised picture of Russia - although many features, such as the Kremlin, Plesetsk Cosmodrome and the wooden island of Kizhi, are recognisable, the narrative scenes depicting a village with miniature farmers, an archaeological dig or a dance club can be found anywhere in the country. Every 15 minutes, night falls on Russia from east to west. At this point, all of the cars and trains on the roads and railways turn on their lights. Visitors can operate buttons that bring certain mechanisms to life, making the lumberjacks in Siberia fell trees and the cableway in Sochi take skiers up to the top of the mountain.

Ticket office: 10 a.m. - 7:15 p.m.
Anatoly Medved/TASS
Upon entering Kidburg, adults lose their rights and responsibilities, while children gain theirs. Each child is given a passport and some local money to invest in his or her education. The child has to decide which profession is right for them and pay for the appropriate course. Then the child goes to work, thinks about his or her career, and learns to count and spend their money. There are many professions to choose from and children are encouraged to switch between them in order to understand the details involved in careers such as postman, doctor, mechanic, pilot, store clerk and farmer. Unlike the real world, one of the best paying professions here is the street cleaner, while one of the most underpaid jobs is as a banker.
Anatoly Medved/TASS
This amusement show only slightly resembles a traditional chamber of horrors. Thirteen rooms present 13 scenes from St. Petersburg’s history and mythology. The real-life stories and myths are so intertwined that it is impossible to understand what actually happened what did not. The spooky atmosphere is created with the help of intricate mechanisms, powerful special effects, wax figures and real actors. Nobody is there to grab visitors’ ankles or spook them from around the corner, but the performances illustrate the horrible fates suffered by various historical and mythological figures and that is enough to bring tears to some eyes.
Anatoly Medved/TASS
Miracle Island is full of attractions for children of all ages. Toddlers can use water to put out a painted fire, operate a helicopter or try and calm down a shivering house. Older kids will enjoy trying out the roles of a fighter robot, a Formula-1 driver or a ghostbuster. The park also has several extreme attractions for the bravest visitors, with names such as Russian Mountains, Strorm, Seventh Sky and Catapult. Things shake, fly and spin around. The park’s food stalls sell toffee apples, candy floss and nuts for the squirrels that can be found in the park, despite all the loud noise and music.

Anatoly Medved/TASS
Rope Park High-rise City is the biggest rope park in Russia. It has 7 tracks - easy, difficult and extreme. The easy track is about 1 metres (3 ft) above the ground, the difficult one is 7 metres (21 ft) high, while the extreme track can reach as high as 10 metres (31 ft) above the ground. Children have to think several steps ahead. Their tasks include getting out of a spider’s web, crossing a hanging bridge, climbing over a vertical wall and using a rope to slide down. If anyone gets stuck or lost, the instructors are there to help. Parents have a choice: they can participate in the race, watch their kids and cheer them on, or enjoy a cup of coffee.
Anatoly Medved/TASS
Two rather creepy amusement shows have been opened at the Alexandrovsky Park, but there is no doubting the fact that children love them. In the wings of Baltiysky Dom Theatre, a nondescript staircase leads to the third floor where you will find a beetle, a scorpion, a praying mantis, an ant and a spider, all the size of an elephant. They click their jaws, move their antennae and twitch their legs. There are several simple interactive exhibits and a real beetle collection on the walls. On the third floor of the Planetarium, you will find Dinosaur Planet. A new tour (free) begins every 30 minutes, and the groups approach the pterodactyl just as a baby pterodactyl hatches from its egg!
× Attractions and entertainment
Open map

Аттракционы и развлечения

Анатолий Медведь/ТАСС
800 кв. м, на которых раскинулась модель России, с восторгом разглядывают и дети, и взрослые. Макет по замыслу организаторов условный: многие объекты – Кремль, космодром в Плесецке, Кижи – узнаваемы, но большинство сюжетных сцен – деревня с микрофермерами, археологические раскопки, клуб с танцами – могли бы произойти где угодно. Каждые 15 минут с востока на запад на Россию опускается ночь. И тогда у всех машин и поездов, которые продолжают мчаться по дорогам, включаются фары. Посетители могут нажимать на кнопки, которые приводят в действие некоторые механизмы: заставляют лесорубов в Сибири валить лес, а канатную дорогу в Сочи поднимать лыжников на вершину горы.

Касса: 10:00-19:15.
Анатолий Медведь/ТАСС
На входе в "Кидбург" взрослые теряют свои права и обязанности, а дети, наоборот, получают их. Каждому ребенку выдают паспорт и некоторое количество местных денег, которые он должен грамотно вложить в самообразование. Для этого ребенку нужно определиться, какая профессия ему по душе, и пройти платный курс обучения. Потом отправиться на работу, придумать, как строить свою карьеру, научиться считать и тратить деньги с умом. Профессий на выбор много, и их можно и нужно менять, чтобы понять специфику работы почтальона, врача, механика, пилота, продавца или фермера. Вопреки реальности одна из самых прибыльных профессий здесь дворник, а одна из самых малооплачиваемых – банкир.

Анатолий Медведь/ТАСС
Этот аттракцион лишь отчасти похож на традиционную комнату страха. В 13 залах разворачиваются 13 сцен из петербургской истории и мифов. Они тесно связаны между собой, поэтому понять, что было на самом деле, а чего не было, уже нельзя. Атмосферу настоящей жути создают сложные механизмы, мрачные декорации, мощные спецэффекты, восковые и живые актеры. Но никто не хватает гостей за лодыжку и не выскакивает из-за угла: перед зрителями разворачивается представление, в котором до ужаса жалко коллежского асессора Ковалева и княжну Тараканову.


Анатолий Медведь/ТАСС
Аттракционы для детей всех возрастов. Малыши могут с помощью настоящей воды тушить нарисованный пожар, управлять вертолетом и пытаться усмирить дрожащий домик. Детям постарше будет интересно превратиться в боевого робота, пилота "Формулы-1" или охотника на привидений. А для самых смелых в "Диво-острове" есть несколько экстремальных аттракционов: "Русские горки", "Шторм", "Седьмое небо", "Катапульта". Все трясется, взмывает, переворачивается. В киосках продают яблоки в красной карамели, разноцветную сахарную вату и орешки для белок, которых можно встретить в парке несмотря на грохот, музыку и визг.


Анатолий Медведь/ТАСС
Самый большой крытый веревочный парк в Санкт-Петербурге и России - "Высотный город в Питерлэнде". Семь трасс различного уровня сложности. Простая поднимается над землей примерно на 1 м, сложная – на 7 м, а экстремальная иногда и на 10 м. Ребенок должен продумывать свой маршрут на несколько шагов вперед. Задачи – выпутаться из паутины, пробежать по подвесному мостику, преодолеть отвесную стену, съехать по тросу на троллее. К тем, кто застрянет, запутается, растеряется, на помощь придут инструкторы. У родителей тоже есть выбор: они могут участвовать в аттракционе сами, болеть за детей или посидеть в кафе.

Анатолий Медведь/ТАСС
В Александровском парке по соседству друг с другом открыты два довольно жутких аттракциона, которые очень нравятся детям. В крыле театра "Балтийский дом" неприметная лестница ведет на третий этаж, где бок о бок стоят жук, скорпион, богомол, муравей и паук размером со слона. Они щелкают челюстями, шевелят усами, дрыгают ногами. Есть несколько простых интерактивных развлечений и коллекция настоящих жуков под стеклом. В планетарии на третьем этаже устроен парк динозавров. Каждые полчаса здесь проходят бесплатные экскурсии, а к птеродактилю группа подходит ровно в тот момент, когда из яйца появляется малыш.
× Аттракционы и развлечения
Открыть карту