Stadiums and athletic facilities

Welcome2018.com

Home arena of FC Krylia Sovetov, which plays in the Premier League. Metallurg stadium is one of the most visited ones in Russia. In 2004, it was recognized as the most visited arena in Eastern Europe. In the 2015/16 season, more than 158 thousand fans came to watch football here on Metallurg. There are three stands at the stadium - Western, Eastern and Northern. The capacity of Metallurg is 30,251 people, there are zones for people with disabilities.

Inna Mendelshon/Welcome2018.com

The multi-purpose complex MTL Arena is capable of hosting concerts, exhibitions, business forums and conferences, and sporting events alike. On this arena Samara basketball club plays; judo, mini-football, chess tournaments and other kinds of athletic competitions are held here. The hall of MTL Arena accommodates up to 3,500 spectators.

Inna Mendelshon/Welcome2018.com

This sports and training center was built in Samara in 2009. Today it is one of the largest centers for sports and artistic gymnastics in the region. Gracia has halls for sports and artistic gymnastics alike. Both are made in accordance with the requirements of the International Federation of Gymnastics and allow holding competitions of national and international level. The capacity of the artistic gymnastics hall is 1,000 seats. There are also competitions in judo, sambo, karate, Greco-Roman wrestling, table tennis, boxing, sumo, taekwondo, badminton and dancesport held here. The capacity of the sports gymnastic hall is 140 seats. The complex also has a fitness area, a hotel, a cafe and conference facilities.

wikipedia.org/Ravil Itkulov

Ice palace and multi-purpose arena in Togliatti. It was built quite recently - in 2013. The capacity of Lada Arena is 6,200 seats. The Palace of Sports is the home ground of Togliatti own hockey team Lada, which since 2014 plays in the Kontinental Hockey League. There are other sports and cultural and entertainment events held here. For example, in 2014 on the Lada Arena hosted a gala concert of the Russian Student Spring Festival. In 2014 Togliatti Ice Palace became the winner of the annual award of the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation entitled “Sports Facilities. Results of the Year” in the “Ice Palace of the Year” nomination.

The sports and technical complex named after Anatoly Stepanov in Togliatti is the former Stroitel stadium, at which the first speedway competition of the city was held. In 2003 the reconstruction of the arena began. After its completion a modern speedway stadium with 15 thousand spectator capacity appeared in Togliatti. Today, at the STC named after Anatoly Stepanov, it is possible to hold competitions of any class according to the licenses of the European Motorcycle Union (UEM) and the International Motorcycle Federation (FIM). In 2010, STK was awarded the "A" class - the highest track rating according to international classification. In 2009, the final of the European Speedway Championship was held here, in 2010 - the qualifying stage of the Grand Prix Challenge - the most prestigious speedway competition. STC named after Anatoly Stepanov is home arena of Togliatti Mega-Lada. In 2010 the stadium was named after the club president, Anatoly Stepanov. Mega-Lada is a 14-time speedway champion of Russia.

Capacity: 45,000

Stadium plan

Before you head out to the stadium, please make sure you are not bringing any restricted items or substances.

Samara Arena on VIBER:

In Russian:
In English:   

Lost & Found service at the stadium

Left Luggage facility #3

Contact phone: +7 (927) 209 90 43

Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (local time, stays open 1 day after the last match at the stadium)

Free Wi-Fi

How to get to the stadium by public transport

2018 World Cup fixtures

Samara Arena will be hosting the following 2018 World Cup matches: Costa Riva vs. Serbia (June 17), Denmark vs. Australia (June 21), Uruguay vs. Russia (June 25), Senegal vs. Colombia (June 28), a 1/8 final on July 2, and a quarter-final on July 7.

Specator Services at the Stadium

Going to a football match with welcome2018.com

The façade of Samara Arena is a transparent dome, making the stadium look like a spacecraft. This look is symbolic for Samara, which has made an important mark on the world history of space exploration.  

The stadium’s dome consists of 32 radial consoles, each comprised of three units. One console weighs 277 tons. The consoles rest upon pyramidal pylons 21.4 metres tall. 

The consoles form a part of the spherical surface 612 metres in diameter. The structure qualifies as unique under the Urban Development Code of Russia, due to the fact that the console part forms an overhang of over 90 metres.  

According to the design specifications, upwards of 13,000 tons of rolled steel went into the steel assemblies of the core shell of the stadium. The roof is sized more than 76,000 square metres, or more than ten times the size of a football pitch. 

Following the World Cup, the arena will become the home of the local professional football club, Krylya Sovetov.

Стадионы и дворцы спорта

Welcome2018.com
Домашняя арена футбольной команды "Крылья Советов", которая играет в Премьер-лиге. Стадион "Металлург" – один из самых посещаемых в России. В 2004 году он был признан самой посещаемой ареной в Восточной Европе. В сезоне 2015/16 посмотреть футбол на "Металлург" пришли более 158 тыс. болельщиков. На стадионе три трибуны – Западная, Восточная и Северная. Вместимость "Металлурга" – 30 251 человек, есть места для инвалидов.
Инна Мендельсон/Welcome2018.com
Универсальный комплекс "МТЛ Арена" предназначен как для проведения концертов, выставок, деловых форумов и конференций, так и для спортивных мероприятий. Здесь играет баскетбольный клуб "Самара", проходят соревнования по дзюдо, мини-футболу, шахматам и другим видам спорта. Зал "МТЛ Арены" вмещает до 3,5 тыс. зрителей.
Инна Мендельсон/Welcome2018.com
Учебно-спортивный центр построен в Самаре в 2009 году. Сегодня это один из крупнейших центров спортивной и художественной гимнастики в регионе. В "Грации" есть залы спортивной и художественной гимнастики. Оба выполнены в соответствии с требованиями Международной федерации гимнастики и позволяют проводить соревнования всероссийского и международного значения. Вместимость зала художественной гимнастики – 1 тыс. мест. Здесь также проходят соревнования по дзюдо, самбо, карате, греко-римской и вольной борьбе, настольному теннису, боксу, сумо, тхэквондо, бадминтону и спортивным танцам. Вместимость зала спортивной гимнастики – 140 мест. В комплексе есть фитнес-зона, гостиница, кафе и конференц-залы.
wikipedia.org/Равиль Иткулов
Ледовый дворец спорта в Тольятти. Построили его совсем недавно – в 2013 году. Вместимость "Лада-Арены" – 6,2 тыс. мест. Дворец спорта является домашней площадкой тольяттинской хоккейной команды "Лада", которая с 2014 года играет в Континентальной хоккейной лиге. Здесь проходят и другие спортивные и культурно-развлекательные мероприятия. Например, в 2014 году на площадке "Лада-Арены" прошел гала-концерт фестиваля "Российская студенческая весна". В 2014 году тольяттинский ледовый дворец стал победителем ежегодной премии Министерства спорта РФ "Спортивные сооружения. Итоги года" в номинации "Ледовый дворец года".
Спортивно-технический комплекс им. Анатолия Степанова в Тольятти – это бывший стадион "Строитель", на котором проводились первые в городе соревнования по спидвею. В 2003 году началась реконструкция арены. После ее окончания в Тольятти появился современный спидвейный стадион, вмещающий 15 тыс. болельщиков. Сегодня на СТК им. Анатолия Степанова можно проводить соревнования любого класса по имеющимся лицензиям Европейского мотоциклетного союза (UEM) и Международной мотоциклетной федерации (FIM). В 2010 году СТК присвоили класс "А" – наивысшую оценку трека по международной классификации. В 2009 году здесь прошел финал личного чемпионата Европы по спидвею, в 2010 году – отборочный этап "Гран-При Челлендж" – самого престижного соревнования по спидвею. СТК им. Анатолия Степанова – домашняя арена тольяттинской "Мега-Лады", в 2010 году стадион был назван в честь президента клуба Анатолия Степанова. "Мега-Лада" – 14-кратный чемпион России по спидвею.

Адрес: ул. Дальняя

Вместимость: 45 тыс. зрителей

Схема стадиона

Видео о стадионе

Готовясь к посещению матча, пожалуйста, убедитесь, что у вас нет с собой запрещенных к проносу на стадион предметов и веществ.


Каналы стадиона в VIBER:

На русском:
In English:   

Бюро находок на стадионе

ул.Ново-садовая, 201а
11:00-15:00, пн-пт
Елесин Денис
+7 (920) 998 99 99

Бесплатный интернет

Как добраться до стадиона на общественном транспорте

Расписание матчей ЧМ-2018

Во время ЧМ-2018 "Самара Арена" примет матчи Коста-Рика - Сербия (17 июня), Дания - Австралия (21 июня), Уругвай - Россия (25 июня), Сенегал - Колумбия (28 июня), а также матч 1/8 финала (2 июля) и четвертьфинал (7 июля).

Сервисы на стадионе

Идем на футбол вместе с welcome2018.com


Фасад стадиона представляет собой прозрачный купол, который делает арену похожей на космический объект. Арена символична для Самары – города, играющего важную роль в мировой истории освоения космоса.

Купол стадиона состоит из 32 радиальных консолей, каждая из которых в свою очередь включает три монтажных блока. Одна консоль весит 277 т. Все консоли установлены на пирамидальные опоры высотой 21,4 м.

Консоли образуют поверхность части сферы диаметром 612 м. Данная конструкция является уникальной в соответствии с Градостроительным кодексом Российской Федерации, так как имеет вылет консольной части свыше 90 м. 

На сборку металлоконструкций основного покрытия стадиона, согласно проекту, использовано свыше 13 тыс. т металлопроката. При этом площадь кровли составляет более 76 тыс. м2, что сопоставимо с более чем десятью футбольными полями.

После проведения Чемпионата мира стадион станет домашней ареной профессионального футбольного клуба "Крылья Советов".