Waterfront restaurants

Mikhail Mordasov/ТАSS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.

Brigantina is a French restaurant in Sochi’s old port neighbourhood. This is where people come for fresh fish and seafood, both local and imported: oysters, snails, mussels, crab, scallops, clams, shrimp, and many kinds of Black Sea fishes: mackerel, surmullet, and all the rest of the local catch. They also make pizza here, which is available for takeout. The prices are not exactly low: a pot of mussels will set you back 950 rubles. But the view of the sea and the port is fabulous. Sit out on the porch, sipping French or Italian wine, watching the sunset, the sailboats and the big ships at anchorage off in the distance.

Mikhail Mordasov/ТАSS

Del Mar is a café on the waterfront with lots of fish and seafood on the menu: soup DelMar di mare, tuna tartar, cream stewed mussels, shrimp tempura, Genoa salad. The seafood offering fits in well with Italian food: delicious thin-crust pizza, Parma ham pasta… Even Japanese selections are served with Italian flair at Del Mar: the sushi rolls have names like Liguria or Calabria. Wash it all down with any of the numerous French, Argentinean and Chilean wines on offer.

When it’s warm out, most people sit out on the porch or at the tables down by the water’s edge. A visit to Del Mar in the morning is a special kind of pleasure. That’s when they serve Italian omelette, syrniki  and house breakfast. The kids get their own menu with titles like ABC chicken soup, mini burger and franks with mashed potatoes.

Mikhail Mordasov/ТАSS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.

Mediterranean food with plenty of fresh fish and seafood, coupled with a transcendent view of the sea and the sky... How does it get much better than this? They treat fish with respect here. There are many exclusive seafood entrees on the menu, such as Black Sea yellow-fish Carpaccio, grilled flounder, or mullet fillet with bulgur risotto. Fish goes well with wine. European wines can be ignored in favour of local South Russian varietals. There is a real swimming pool out on the porch. Some patrons actually swim in it, when they’ve had enough to drink. Sanremo stages music events and parties from time to time, advertising them on its website. A yoga class occupies the same porch in the morning, from 6:30 to 8:00. Call the restaurant for more information.

Mikhail Mordasov/ТАSS
Reserve Russia 2018 LOC is not liable for any reservation services provided by third parties.

This is a sunlit, festive-looking veranda overhanging the sea. It’s a pretty sterile ambience, with nothing to distract one from the contemplation of the blue-water expanse or from the ingestion of Uzbek food, served here without the customary Central Asian décor. The view is incredible. So before you get on your way to make your visions of succulent tandyr-baked lamb a reality, call to make sure the restaurant is not booked for a party or a wedding tonight. The local cognoscenti come to Lighthouse for the pilaf, chuchvara or manty. People usually drink French or Italian wines or mixed drinks here.

Mikhail Mordasov/ТАSS

A summery seaside restaurant of the kind they show in the film scenes about the life of the privileged. Wicker furniture, gauze curtains, servers dressed up as sailors, rooftop terrace, and a bogus but picturesque lighthouse... The food tastes good, the servings are lavish, lots of fish and seafood on the menu, including Black Sea catch: flounder, surmullet, bullfish, mussels, Black Sea oysters, and much more.

The ambience, the view and the great food end up costing you large: the prices at Mare d`amore are a bit steep: 1,000 rub. for Spanish shrimp, 950 rub. for Black Sea mussels, 800 rub. for grilled flounder, and so on. To wash down the fish, they suggest Belgian beer, which seems to be the preferred poison at Mare d`amore.

Kids have a lot of fun here, even if no one makes an effort to entertain them. The lighthouse, the snout of a historical wooden ship together with its helm, awesome French fries, and the sea splashing only a few feet away from the restaurant’s steps provide enough entertainment.

Рестораны у воды

Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.

Заведение французской кухни в старом сочинском порту. Сюда идут за рыбой и морепродуктами, местными и привозными.  Устрицы, улитки, мидии, крабы, гребешки, ракушки, креветки и изобилие черноморской рыбы – ставрида, барабулька и так далее. Также тут пекут пиццу, которую можно взять с собой. Отсюда открывается чудесный вид на море и порт, можно сидеть на террасе, пить итальянские и французские вина, смотреть на закат, на мужественных яхтсменов и на большие корабли, стоящие далеко на рейде.

Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС

Кафе на берегу моря, в меню которого множество рыбы и морепродуктов: суп DelMar di mare, тартар из тунца, мидии, тушенные в сливках, креветки-темпура, генуэзский салат. Морская кухня отлично сочетается с итальянской – есть тонкая вкусная пицца, паста с пармской ветчиной, и даже представленная тут японская кухня подана на итальянский манер: роллы называются "Лигурия" и "Валента". Запивать все это предлагается вином, в изобилии представлены французские, аргентинские и чилийские бренды. 

В теплую погоду хорошо сидеть на веранде или за столиками почти у воды. Отдельное удовольствие - приходить в Del Mar по утрам, когда тут готовят омлет по-итальянски, сырники и фирменный завтрак. Для детей предлагают отдельное меню, в котором есть куриный суп "Азбука", мини-бургер и картофельное пюре с молочными сосисками.

Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.

Средиземноморская кухня, обилие свежей рыбы и морских гадов и редкой красоты вид на небо и море. К рыбе тут относятся уважительно, в меню много редких позиций, вроде карпаччо из черноморского горбыля, камбалы на гриле, филе пеленгаса с ризотто из булгура. Рыбные блюда хорошо запивать вином, можно проигнорировать европейские и сосредоточиться на местных кубанских сортах. На веранде ресторана устроен бассейн, в котором иногда купаются разгоряченные посетители. Периодически в Sanremo устраивают концерты и вечеринки, анонсы которых появляются заблаговременно на сайте ресторана. По утрам, с 06:30 и до 08:00, на той же террасе проводят занятия йогой, подробности можно узнать, позвонив в ресторан. 

Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС
Забронировать АНО «Оргкомитет «Россия-2018» не несет ответственность за оказание услуг третьими лицами по бронированию мест в пунктах питания.

Светлая нарядная веранда, нависающая над морем. Практически стерильный интерьер, не отвлекающий от морских просторов и узбекской еды, без украшательств и национального колорита. Вид невероятный, поэтому прежде чем идти есть барашка, приготовленного в тандыре, и любоваться закатом, уточните, не арендован ли ресторан и не празднуют ли тут сегодня чью-нибудь свадьбу. Ценители приезжают сюда специально на плов, чучвару или манты. Популярный алкоголь – коктейли и вина из Италии и Франции. 

Михаил Мордасов/ТАСС

Летний морской ресторан из тех, что показывают в кино про красивую жизнь: соломенная мебель, легкие шторы, официанты, ряженные матросами, терраса на крыше, бутафорский, но очень красивый маяк. Кормят вкусно, порции щедрые, меню изобилует морепродуктами и рыбой, в том числе черноморской: камбала, барабулька, сарган, мидии, черноморские устрицы и много чего еще. 

За красоту и атмосферу приходится расплачиваться, цены в Mare d`amore высокие. В меню можно встретить креветки по-испански, черноморские мидии, камбалу на гриле. Рыбу тут предлагают запивать бельгийским пивом, на которое в Mare d`amore большой спрос. 

Детям тут очень хорошо, даже если их специально не развлекают: маяк, нос деревянного корабля вместе со штурвалом, вкуснейшая картошка-фри и море в двух шагах от ступеней ресторана. 

× Рестораны у воды
Открыть карту