Outdoor activities

Artur Lebedev/ТАSS

Formula Karting

Karting fans are welcome to try this 400-metre, 5 m across "Formula" asphalt karting track set up on a sprawling plaza by the sea, right behind Olympic Park. You can see how you do in real time, thanks to the electronic timing display system. The karting comes with action camera fittings, in case you like to videotape your adventure, and there is an action camera rental onsite.

Address: Sochi Park, Adler District

Tel.: 7 (938) 888 88 84, 7 (918) 107 52 29

Website: http://karting-formula.ru

Hours: Mon-Sun 10 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Price: from 700 rub.

Forza Karting Sochi

Forza Karting is a karting track launched by Olympic Park in partnership with Autodrome Sochi. They offer one-seat and two-seat karts here, as well as kids’ karts. You can give your child a ride yourself, or let an experienced instructor do this for you. The track, which is 500m long and between 6 and 12 m across, has long straight sections, high-speed and slow turns and U-turns. The timing system tracks your ride in real time – you’ll get a printout when you finish, to see how you did. This karting track is praised for its good water drainage system, which means people can kart when it’s raining or after, when the asphalt is wet.

Address: Olympic Park, Adler District

Tel.: 7 (918) 009 70 68

Website: forza-karting.ru/sochi-autodrom

Hours: Mon-Sun 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Price: from 800 rub.

Viktor Klyushkin/TASS

Rafting is the kind of outdoor adventure that thrives in Sochi thanks to the abundance of turbulent mountain rivers. Rafting is so popular you are unlikely to find a local tour agency that does not offer it. Sochi’s largest rivers, the Mzymta and the Shakhe, with their rapids and sandbars, are considered the best for rafting. Rafting tours are available from May through October. One does not need special physical training to go on a rafting trip. Experienced local guides will give you all the requisite gear, including a life-vest, and will instruct you in safety procedures. One of the "classic" routes is on the River Mzymta, incepting in the Akh-tsu Gorge. It is seven kilometres long and takes an hour.

Sergei Bobylev/TASS

At White Rocks, one of the most enchanting canyons in Hosta District, step to the edge of an abyss, take another step and… feel like you’ve never felt before as you take a free fall. They use professional rock climbing gear at this bungee jumping station. You can jump off of a 30 or 100 metre altitude, or you can ride a cable trolley that will hover above the gorge at an altitude of 200 metres. After the jump, you may feel up to a walk in the Kolkhida forest. Climb down to the river and follow down the white-rock canyon.

Artur Lebedev/ТАSS

Cycling is a popular sport in Sochi, and its popularity is only growing. The infrastructure for the different cycling styles is also on the grow. One of the notable facilities are the downhill bicycle tracks at Gornaya Karusel (Alpine Carousel) resort, which begin at an elevation of 1,000 metres above sea level. The tracks are suitable for skilled cyclers and beginners.

There are over 7 km of downhill bicycle tracks with a max altitude drop of 340 metres. They are different challenge level, with elaborate counter-slopes, sharp turns and power-ride sections. Professional bikes and protective gear are available for rent onsite. The cableway has bicycle hooks in the cabins. There is a bicycle repair shop and free bicycle wash onsite to bring your “steel horse” back into shape after your downhill adventure.

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

It is a special kind of fun to explore the mountain ranges, gorges, lakes and waterfalls or ride at the edge of the sea on horseback. Equestrian outings are available for all from specialist firms or local people in every town or mountain village. You can explore the Caucasus riding a Karachai, Kabarda, Don or Black Sea pedigree or mixed breed horse. The horses for tourist rides are all hand-picked: they are calm and good natured, suitable for a skilled rider and first-timer alike. It also helps that the horses are perfectly familiar with the terrain. Rides may last anything from one hour to a few days. One of the longest routes, lasting many days, is the one leading to the Fisht Mounts. 

Equestrian Tourism

Address: Zolotaya Ulitsa, Baranovka Village, Lazarevsky District

Tel.: 7 (918) 302 43 59, 7 (928) 330 14 09

Website: konivsochi.ru

Loshadi v Sochi (Horses in Sochi)

Tel.: 7 (918) 902 32 03

Website: vk.com/loshadivsochi

Artur Lebedev/ТАSS

Sochi is busy consolidating its claim to fame as a multisport city, suitable for winter, summer and all-season sports at any time of year. It was only a few years ago that the Sochi coast discovered surfboarding, windsurfing and similar activities. The clubs and training facilities for these sports have recently been on the rise in Sochi. One of them, Hosta-Rica, operates in the Hosta neighbourhood. The weathered instructors at Hosta-Rica teach adults and kids to surfboard. They promise to “put you on that board” no matter how physically fit (or unfit) you are. Hosta-Rica offers paddleboards, surfboards, sail catamarans and kayaks for rent or for training.

Artur Lebedev/ТАSS

Established in 2015, Sochi’s sailing academy is based at Sochi Grand Marina yacht club. The academy’s fleet, consisting of ELAN 210 cruiser/racer keel-yachts, is based at the marina, which has the capacity to accommodate upwards of 230 yachts. The Elans are easy to maintain and highly manoeuvrable. They take up to five people aboard. You see many of these yachts sailing off the coast of Sochi. They teach sailboat steering at the Sailing Academy, issuing international-standard certificates that entitle the holder to sail independently. They also offer personal lessons and master-classes with top Russian yachtsmen. Experienced sailors may rent a sailboat and/or sign up to compete in a race.

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС
Sochi’s mountainous terrain and luxuriant nature are conducive to travel and outdoor adventure all year round. The mountain peaks, thick primal forests, turbulent rivers, waterfalls, caves and canyons draw thousands of tourists every year. There are dozens of trails and itineraries of varying length and challenge level in the Sochi National Park and Caucasus National Biospheric Sanctuary. Some of them require a special security clearance. Tourists go hiking in the mountains on their own or with a knowledgeable guide. Hiking routes are designed by private guides or tour companies. They will also provide the indispensable equipment and gear on loan and take care of the tourists’ meals on the route. 

Masterskaya Prikliucheniy

Tel.: 7 (928) 292 05 96

Website: extreme-sochi.ru

Aktivny Otdykh

Tel.: 7 (918) 300 01 23

Website: sochi-mountain.ru

Artur Lebedev/ТАSS

In different parts of Sochi, there are several rock faces equipped for climbing. When rescue workers, soldiers, athletes or sports tourists are not using these facilities, local climbers come here to train or climb for fun. Eagle Rocks in the Agur Gorge are one of the popular rock climbing spots, and home of Russia’s first via ferrata (a rock route with safety cables) – an adventure tour with an altitude drop of about 300 metres, two vertical climbs, a small cave in the rock, and two observation grounds. There are more via ferratas at Krasnaya Polyana and Sky Park. There are several firms in Sochi offering rock-climbing adventure tourism services. One, Masterskaya Prikliucheniy (Adventure Studio) operates 20 rock-climbing routes in Sochi and Krasnaya Polyana, catering to climbers according to their physical fitness and level of expertise.

Валерий Шарифулин/ТАСС

Laguna scuba diving centre

Scuba diving is a popular activity on the Black Sea coast. There are diving centres in every Sochi district with access to the waterfront. With ten local operations in Sochi and Tuapse, Laguna is very easily the biggest scuba diving centre and school on the coast. Laguna is partners with rescue workers, researchers, submarine archaeological expeditions and Russia’s first underwater museum. Laguna has recently been made the training base of the Russian national free diving team. Laguna operates a school that trains professional and amateur divers, and offers scuba diving excursions to the bottom of the Black Sea.

Address: Nesebrskaya Ulitsa, 5, building 9, Central District

Tel.: 7 (862) 236 66 66, 7 (989) 750 50 97

Website: missdivingworld.com

Aquazone scuba diving centre

Aquazone is another major diving centre, located at Lazarevskoe. Aquazone provides training according to international know-how. It also offers scuba diving trips, sea fishing and underwater hunting.

Sotsialisticheskaya Ulitsa, 1, Lazarevskoe Settlement, Lazarevsky District

Tel.: 7 (918) 001 99 25, 7 (918) 302 01 95

Website: aquazone.ru

× Outdoor activities
Open map

Активный отдых

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

Картинг "Формула"

На широкой площади у моря, сразу за Олимпийским парком, оборудован картодром "Формула". Любители гонок на картах могут испытать свои силы в покорении асфальтовой трассы длиной 400 и шириной пять метров. Благодаря системе хронометража и электронному табло результаты заездов можно оценить в режиме реального времени. Для тех, кто любит снимать видео о своих приключениях, есть аренда экшн-камеры, а на картах установлены специальные крепления для нее.

Адрес: Адлерский р-н, открытая парковка Сочи Парка

Тел.: +7 (938) 888 88 84, +7 (918) 107 52 29

Сайт: http://karting-formula.ru

Режим работы: пн-вс 10:00-19:30

Стоимость: от 700 руб.

Картинг Forza Karting Sochi

Развлекательный картинг-центр Forza Karting открылся в Олимпийском парке в партнерстве с Автодромом Сочи. Здесь предлагают погонять как на одноместных, так и на двухместных и даже детских картах. Катать ребенка можно самостоятельно или довериться опытным инструкторам. На трассе протяженностью 500 метров и шириной от шести до 12 метров устроены длинные прямые, скоростные и медленные повороты, развороты на 180 градусов. Система хронометража на трассе фиксирует данные в режиме реального времени, и по итогам заездов гонщики получают распечатку, по которой можно оценить свои успехи. Особенностью картодрома считается эффективная система водоотведения, позволяющая проводить заезды даже в дождь, когда трасса мокрая.

Адрес: Адлерский р-н, Олимпийский парк

Тел.: +7 (918) 009 70 68

Сайт: forza-karting.ru/sochi-autodrom

Режим работы: пн-вс 10:00-21:00

Стоимость билета: от 800 руб.

Виктор Клюшкин/ТАСС

Бурные горные реки подарили туристам в Сочи такой вид активного отдыха, как рафтинг. Он стал настолько популярен, что практически все туристические фирмы курорта организуют такие путешествия для отважных туристов. Считается, что лучше всего приспособлены для сплавов крупнейшие реки Сочи Мзымта и Шахе с порогами и перекатами. Туры проводятся  с мая по октябрь. Чтобы отправиться в водное приключение, не нужно обладать специальной физической подготовкой. Опытные гиды выдают все необходимое снаряжение, включая спасательные жилеты, и проводят инструктаж. Один из классических маршрутов проложен по реке Мзымта от ущелья Ах-цу, протяженностью семь километров, который туристы преодолевают за час. 

Сергей Бобылев/ТАСС

В одном из красивейших каньонов в Хостинском районе – Белых скалах – можно шагнуть в пропасть и испытать острые ощущения от свободного падения. Здесь организован ropejumping – прыжки с высоты на веревке. На аттракционе используется профессиональное альпинистское снаряжение. Можно прыгнуть на 30 или на 100 метров, а также прокатиться на специальной тележке с блоками и зависнуть над ущельем на высоте 200 метров. После прыжка можно прогуляться по колхидскому лесу, спуститься к реке и пройти по белокаменному ущелью. 

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

Велодвижение набирает популярность в Сочи, развивается инфраструктура для различных направлений этого спорта. Один из самых интересных комплексов – трассы для скоростного спуска на горных велосипедах с высоты почти 1 тыс. м над уровнем моря на курорте "Горная карусель". Испытать себя здесь могут опытные велосипедисты и новички. 

Для даунхилла подготовлены более семи километров трасс с перепадом высот 340 метров различного уровня сложности с проработанными контруклонами, крутыми поворотами и ритм-секциями. Здесь же можно взять напрокат профессиональные велосипеды и защитный инвентарь. На канатной дороге установлены кабинки с кронштейнами для велосипедов, работает ремонтная мастерская и даже бесплатная мойка, которая поможет привести в порядок "железного коня" после покорения горных спусков.

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

Особенное удовольствие – осмотреть водопады и ущелья, горные хребты и озера, проехать по морскому пляжу верхом на лошадях. В каждом поселке и горном селе курорта есть компании и местные жители, которые организуют конные прогулки для всех желающих. Покорять красоты Кавказа можно на лошадях карачаевской, кабардинской, донской, черноморской пород и их помесей. Животные для таких путешествий подбираются тщательно: они спокойные и дружелюбные, подойдут как опытному наезднику, так и оказавшемуся в седле впервые. К тому же лошади прекрасно знают особенности рельефа. Прогулки могут длиться от одного часа до нескольких дней. Один из самых длинных многодневных маршрутов – поход к массиву Фишт.

"Конный туризм"

Адрес: Лазаревский р-н, с. Барановка, ул. Золотая

Тел.: +7 (918) 302 43 59, +7 (928) 330 14 09

Сайт: konivsochi.ru

"Лошади в Сочи"

Тел.: +7 (918) 902 32 03

Сайт: vk.com/loshadivsochi

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

Сочи активно заявляет о себе как о мультиспортивном городе, где можно заниматься всевозможными зимними, летними и всесезонными видами спорта. Одним из открытий последних лет стало покорение волн Черного моря на досках для серфинга, виндсерфинга и им подобных. Начали развиваться в городе и различные клубы и секции. Один из них, клуб "Хоста-Рика", работает в Хосте. Опытные инструкторы обучают виндсерфингу детей и взрослых. Обещают поставить на доску всех независимо от уровня спортивной подготовки. Взять напрокат или поучиться можно на доске с веслом, серфе, парусном катамаране, каяке. 

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

Парусная академия появилась в Сочи в 2015 году на базе яхт-клуба Sochi Grand Marina. Сегодня в "Марине", рассчитанной более чем на 230 яхт, флот академии представлен современными килевыми крейсерско-гоночными яхтами ELAN 210. Они отличаются неприхотливостью и маневренностью, могут принять на борт до пяти человек и ходят вдоль всего сочинского побережья. Здесь могут обучить управлению яхтой с получением международных сертификатов на самостоятельное управление парусным судном. Также проводят индивидуальные тренировки и мастер-классы с лучшими яхтсменами страны. Опытные спортсмены могут взять яхту напрокат или принять участие в соревнованиях.

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС
Уникальный горный ландшафт и роскошная природа Сочи позволяют активно путешествовать и заниматься туризмом круглый год. Горные вершины, густые леса, бурные реки с водопадами, пещеры и каньоны привлекают тысячи туристов ежегодно. В Сочинском национальном парке и в Кавказском государственном биосферном заповеднике действуют десятки троп и маршрутов разной степени сложности и продолжительности. Для посещения некоторых из них необходимо заранее оформить пропуск. Отправиться в поход в горы можно как самостоятельно, так и под руководством опытного инструктора. Разрабатывают туристические маршруты и частные гиды, и туристические компании. Они также предоставляют в аренду снаряжение и необходимый инвентарь и обеспечивают питание в походе.

"Мастерская приключений"

Тел.: +7 (928) 292 05 96

Сайт: extreme-sochi.ru

"Активный отдых"

Тел.: +7 (918) 300 01 23

Сайт: sochi-mountain.ru

Артур Лебедев/ТАСС

В разных районах Сочи есть несколько скальных участков, оборудованных для скалолазания. Здесь проходят тренировки спасателей и представителей вооруженных сил, спортивные соревнования, туристические программы, просто отдыхают и занимаются местные скалолазы. Одно из самых популярных мест – Орлиные скалы в Агурском ущелье. Здесь создана первая в России виа-феррата (скальный маршрут со страховочными тросами) как вид развлекательного альпинизма с перепадом высоты около 300 метров, двумя вертикальными участками, небольшой пещерой в скале и видовыми площадками. Другие маршруты виа-ферраты созданы в Красной Поляне и в Скай-парке. В Сочи действуют несколько компаний, организующих скалолазание для туристов. Одна из крупнейших – "Мастерская приключений", работающая на 20 скалолазных маршрутах в Сочи и в Красной Поляне, рассчитанных на людей с разной физической подготовкой.

Валерий Шарифулин/ТАСС

Центр подводного плавания "Лагуна"

Одно из популярных морских развлечений – погружение с аквалангом. В каждом районе Сочи на побережье работают дайвинг-центры. Самым крупным считается Центр подводного плавания и обучения дайвингу "Лагуна" с десятью филиалами в Сочи и Туапсе. Центр сотрудничает со спасателями и учеными, подводными археологическими экспедициями и первым в России подводным музеем. Кроме того, этот центр стал базой для тренировок сборной команды России по фридайвингу. Здесь работает школа по спортивному и любительскому дайвингу, предлагаются разовые погружения на дно Черного моря.

Адрес: Центральный р-н, ул. Несебрская, 5, стр. 9

Тел: +7 (862) 236 66 66, +7 (989) 750 50 97

Сайт: missdivingworld.com

Дайвинг-центр "Аквазон"

Еще один крупный дайвинг-центр "Аквазон" находится в поселке Лазаревское. Здесь можно пройти обучение по международным системам, просто погрузиться с аквалангом, отправиться на морскую рыбалку или подводную охоту.

Адрес: Лазаревский р-н, пос. Лазаревское, ул. Социалистическая, 1

Тел.: +7 (918) 001 99 25, +7 (918) 302 01 95

Сайт: aquazone.ru

× Активный отдых
Открыть карту