Bars and pubs

Ekaterina Khachanova/Welcome2018.com

Bamberg is a German cuisine establishment. More often these places look like rural pubs, but this is intended for the city folk: everything is very strict and tidy. Brick walls and vaults, neat wooden furniture, portraits of the great Germans on the wall. All the menu is subject to beer, which reins here supreme - numerous traditional snacks, burgers, a variety of sausages, ribs, cabbage, shrimp and so on. Prices are above average, but guests do not mind. It's always crowded, tables must be booked in advance.

In the days of the Oktoberfest there is even more beer and food, visitors are drinking and hanging out here generally since morning.

Gleb Nagaev/Welcome2018.com

A chain Irish pub, whose visitors are generally noisy, chattering, drinking whiskey and listening to Volgograd musicians: Harat's pub often hosts parties. A standard set of alcohol (a large selection of whiskey and beer, including craft), accompanied by sausages, ham, fish and chips, cold cuts, shish kebabs and burgers. The prices are average. There are several TVs hanging from the ceiling, so often attention shifts from music to football – people come here specifically to experience it in crowds.

mamanorkapapabober.ru

In this establishment called Mama Norka I Papa Bober (Mom’s a mink and dad’s a beaver) haute cuisine, Europe-style spacious floor plan with a minimum of decor, concerts played by little-known musicians and the name, which baffles many - the creators of the restaurant clearly did not seek to please everyone. The food here is simple, but tasty.

A dozen of popular salads (among them Caesar, Niçoise, Greek), original soups and main dishes: lamb hashlama, pho with red fish, chicken soup with smoked sausages and bulgur, steaks, duck fillets, cabbage rolls with rabbit and bulgur, as well as a large selection of pasta and barbecue. In the evenings, when concerts are held, the public is more focused on alcohol.

The bar offers two dozen cocktails, many home-made alcohol infusions, a large selection of whiskey, beer and wine.

Dim light, dark furniture, deep large leather sofas, melted candles on the table, wine cabinets, logos of wine brands on the walls. Everything is designed for one purpose - leisurely absorption of wine, nothing superfluous is needed here.

The menu is built in such a way that any dish can become excellent companion for weak alcohol - bruschetta, salads, pates, fish on coals, shrimp with cheese, several kinds of pasta.

Wine here is treated right. The menu has brands from France, Italy, Spain, Chile, Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, Russia. In total there are around a hundred names in the wine list, including German sweet non-alcoholic wine. Meat and other products are delivered to the restaurant from the so-called "Light Farm".

paulanervlg.ru

Traditional beer restaurant, operating at the Park Inn hotel. The German pub has varieties of the country’s most famous drink, and the corresponding snacks - fat, but beloved by all, with pork knuckle headlining the menu. The interior is appropriate, as in all other restaurants of Bavarian cuisine - brick, copper, checkered tablecloths, pans with stewed cabbage. An indispensable attribute is also present in the form of lush-breasted waitresses in rural national dresses. The restaurant is located near the train station.

Бары и пабы

Екатерина Хачанова/Welcome2018.com
"Бамберг" – заведение немецкой кухни. Чаще подобные места выглядят как сельские пабы, но оно рассчитано на горожан: все очень строго и опрятно. Кирпичные стены и своды, аккуратная деревянная мебель, портреты великих немцев на стене. Все меню подчинено пиву: многочисленные традиционные закуски, бургеры, разнообразие колбасок, ребра, капуста, креветки и так далее. Цены выше средних, но гостей это не смущает. Тут всегда людно – столы надо бронировать заранее.
В дни пивного фестиваля Октоберфест здесь еще больше пива и еды, посетители выпивают и отдыхают уже с утра.
Глеб Нагаев/Welcome2018.com
Сетевой ирландский паб, посетители которого шумят, галдят, пьют виски и слушают волгоградских музыкантов: в пабе "Хэратс" часто устраивают вечеринки. Стандартный набор алкоголя (большой выбор виски и пива, в том числе и крафтового), а к ним многочисленные колбаски, рульки, фиш энд чипс, мясное ассорти, шашлыки и бургеры. Цены средние. Под потолком висят несколько телевизоров, поэтому часто внимание переключается с музыки на футбол, на просмотр которого сюда приходят специально.
Авторская еда, по-европейски свободное пространство с минимумом декора, концерты не самых известных музыкантов и название, многих ставящее в тупик, – создатели ресторана явно не стремились понравиться всем и каждому. Кормят тут просто, но вкусно.

Десяток популярных салатов (среди них "Цезарь", "Нисуаз", "Греческий"), оригинальные супы и основные блюда: хашлама из баранины, фо ка с красной рыбой, куриный суп с копчеными колбасками и булгуром, стейки, филе утки, голубцы из кролика с булгуром, а также большой выбор пасты и барбекю. Вечерами, когда проходят концерты, публика больше сосредоточена на алкоголе.

В барной карте два десятка коктейлей, много домашних настоек, большой выбор виски, есть пиво и вино.
Тусклый свет, темная мебель, глубокие большие кожаные диваны, оплавленные свечи на столе, винные шкафы, логотипы винных марок на стенах. Все по делу – для неспешного поглощения вина ничего лишнего не надо.

Меню построено таким образом, что любое блюдо может стать отличной поддержкой некрепкому спиртному: брускетты, салаты, паштеты, рыба на углях, креветки с сыром, несколько видов паст.

С вином тут полный порядок: марки из Франции, Италии, Испании, Чили, Аргентины, Австралии, Новой Зеландии, России. Всего в винной карте около сотни наименований, в том числе и немецкое сладкое безалкогольное вино. Мясо и другие продукты поставляются в ресторан из хозяйства "Светлая ферма".
Традиционный пивной ресторан, работающий при гостинице Park Inn. Немецкая пивная, в которой множество сортов этого напитка, и соответствующая закуска – тяжелая, жирная, но всеми любимая, с рулькой во главе стола. Интерьер соответствующий, как во всех остальных ресторанах баварской кухни: кирпич, медь, клетчатые скатерти, сковородки с тушеной капустой. Непременный атрибут – пышногрудые официантки в сельских национальных платьях. Ресторан находится неподалеку от железнодорожного вокзала.