Everyday restaurants

Ekaterina Khachanova/Welcome2018.com

A family cafe, one of the most popular ones in the city, in which the table should be booked in advance. The menu includes Russian and Soviet cuisine. "Straightforward food, known since childhood, meets with the author's restaurant vision," – that’s what’s written on the establishment’s website.

Borscht with bacon, herring under the fur coat (a popular Russian salad), fish cutlets, sterlet with mushrooms and cheese - no surprises here, everything is familiar to Russians from their childhood. Interest in family values ​​is expressed not only in the menu: delicate wallpaper with bright cherries, caring waiters, hearty breakfasts with syrniki (fried quark pancakes), soft pillows, carpets on the floor and much more.

There is a separate isolated playroom for children and an impressive sized soft playpen for toddlers. In the children's room there are cameras, and parents can watch their children without being distracted from food.

Ekaterina Khachanova/Welcome2018.com

A cute culinary shop, or, as it is called by the owners, a home-food store. From 9 a.m.  to noon, they provide breakfasts (cereal, eggs, cheese cakes), then the time for serious food starts: from noon until 10 p.m., soups, salads, hot, everything is cooked quickly, tasty. Although the format of Schastye Yest  is city diner, meals and service here are at a restaurant level. The space is also pleasant: high ceilings, beautiful tile on the walls and on the floor, racks with utensils and a cozy light. Periodically, here they arrange all sorts of pleasant deals  like a free second cup of coffee on Tatiana's day, etc. This is one of the most popular places in the city.

Ekaterina Khachanova/Welcome2018.com

An elegant city cafe with deep sofas, woven tablecloths on tables, framed photos and an extensive menu. In the mornings they are fed democratic breakfasts: there are separate dishes, there are already fully equipped sets, for example, French breakfast. The main menu is quite varied and interesting, but it's even more interesting to eat: salmon tartare, scorched beef with Thai sauce, lamb skewers, olive with pickled salmon, spinach soup with mascarpone cheese, several kinds of pasta, risotto, lots of fish, seafood and meat . Periodically, there are parties, tastings, concerts and master classes - this is written in advance on the restaurant's website.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The restaurant is located in the center of Volgograd, at the place where once stood a well-known to the whole city merchant's house. In 2007, the building was constructed according to drawings from the archives of the city of Tsaritsyn – Volgograd was called so until 1925.

The menu of the restaurant has dishes of Russian and European cuisine, many of them are prepared from products supplied from their own farm which has cows, wild boars, quails, laying hens, pheasants and rabbits. Salad with beef with teriyaki sauce, tar-tar from scallop, pheasant consommé with porcini mushrooms, rabbit's leg with black couscous and dried fruits, pike cutlets, etc.

Inside is a solemn, although a little ascetic interior that does not distract from food and conversation.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The chain culinary shop or, rather, a modernized dining hall with trays is very popular among the townsfolk. Breakfast starts at 7:30, and this is a real find for those who hurry to the office, and for students who can afford to eat here.

A roomy, bright space, with an alluring smell of freshly baked goods and sweets, coming from the confectionery floor.

In the main menu is a large selection of salads, soups, main courses and pastry. The food is plentiful, - just as the patrons. Everything is fresh, and food is almost always gone by the evening.

A small cozy city café, resembling a doll house. Bookshelves with dolls and books, hearts on the walls, soft, colorful furniture - everything is arranged in such a way that here to invite chirping girlish companies. Menu is no exception, enticing with its bruschetta, light salads and soups, pizza and pastas, light versions of main courses.

A wide choice of tea, coffee drinks and smoothies, as well as a variety of pastries (the best in the city, some say) and hearty varied breakfasts. Periodically, they arrange quiet musical evenings or hold interesting events here.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

A bourgeois cafe in the center of the city with an exquisite interior and the same approach to the kitchen. In the mornings the establishment offers a hearty breakfast: pancakes, cereals, omelets, toasts - a traditional home set, perfectly executed.

The main menu is full of hits of various cuisines: Olivier salad, borsch, pasta, pizza (more than ten kinds), steaks, buffalo wings. A huge selection of pastries and desserts, as well as a bit of alcohol: cocktails, beer, wine, strong alcohol, including homemade hrenovuha and tinctures on berries.

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

A network pie shop which is present in virtually every major city of Russia. The pies here are beyond praise – light dough, hearty fillings – that means that you can eat a bunch of pies in one go and not feel bad about it.

The Volgograd café has the same interior style found elsewhere – lots of wood, simple furnishings. The assortment and prices are quite adequate. Apart from pies the establishment offers broths, dumplings and cutlets. 

Evgeny Morozov/Welcome2018.com

The Yuzhny Hotel bar has one definite strong suit – it’s open 24/7. This roomy establishment has a spacious summer patio and a varied menu – just as it should, it caters to all sorts of people who stay at the hotel. The main menu is a mixed of international beloved classics – Olivier salad, quiches, steaks, seafood salads, burgers, pasta, noodles. Regardless of the country of origin of an international delegation, each member will find something they like here.

Ekaterina Khachanova/Welcome2018.com

A chamber establishment with a stiff old-fashioned interior, balusters, soft armchairs and large windows. In summer it is essentially a patio, in winter it transforms into a closed pavilion. The Russian spirit is not only in architectural details and name: in the menu there is a corresponding set which includes a pozharskatya cutlet, pike fillet, Olivier salad and julienne. The selection of desserts here is as expansive as the main menu. All this splendor can and should be eaten at tables overlooking the Volga River and a small monument to Pushkin.

Ekaterina Khachanova/Welcome2018.com

City cafe, located in the center of Volgograd, near the Volga River. Floor-to-ceiling windows, constantly updated interior, cozy lighting and flowers. Bulvar  is a small one-story pavilion that looks like a summer cafe due to panoramic windows, which is not entirely true - it's warm in winter.

The area in front of the entrance to the cafe turns into a pation in summer, which is why you do not want to leave this place. The menu is a mix of popular dishes: several kinds of pasta, lots of meat, poultry and fish on coals, several kinds of cold and hot snacks, soups and alcohol. The wine list includes wines from France, Italy, Russia, Portugal, Spain, Chile. There is large selection of wines by the glass, standard spirits and three dozen cocktails - classic and designer.

Рестораны на каждый день

Екатерина Хачанова/Welcome2018.com
Семейное кафе, одно из самых популярных в городе, в котором стол надо бронировать заранее. В меню – русская и советская кухни. "Понятная с детства еда встречается с авторской ресторанной подачей", – так написано на сайте заведения.

Борщ с грудинкой, сельдь под шубой, рыбные котлеты, стерлядь с грибами и сыром – никаких неожиданностей, все знакомо с детства. Интерес к семейным ценностям выражается не только в меню: нежные обои в ярких вишенках, заботливые официанты, сытные завтраки с сырниками, мягкие подушки, ковры на полу и многое другое.

Есть отдельная изолированная игровая комната для детей и внушительных размеров мягкий манеж для малышей. В детской комнате есть камеры, и родители могут наблюдать за своими детьми, не отвлекаясь от еды.
Екатерина Хачанова/Welcome2018.com
Симпатичная кулинарная лавка, или, как ее называют владельцы, магазин домашней еды. С 9:00 и до полудня кормят завтраками (каши, яйца, сырники), после начинается время серьезной еды: с полудня и до 22:00 в ассортименты супы, салаты, горячее, все готовится быстро, вкусно. Хотя формат "Счастье есть!" – городской общепит, блюда и подача тут ресторанного уровня. Пространство тоже приятное: высокие потолки, красивый кафель на стенах и на полу, стеллажи с посудой и уютный свет. Периодически тут устраивают всякие приятные акции вроде второй чашки кофе в Татьянин день и т.д. Это одно из самых популярных мест в городе.
Екатерина Хачанова/Welcome2018.com
Изящное городское кафе с глубокими диванами, ткаными скатертями на столах, фотографиями в рамках и обширным меню. По утрам кормят демократичными завтраками: есть отдельные блюда, есть уже полностью укомплектованные сеты, например, французский завтрак. Основное меню интересно изучать, не менее интересно все это есть: тартар из лосося, опаленная говядина с тайским соусом, шашлычки из баранины, оливье с маринованным лососем, суп из шпината с сыром маскарпоне, несколько видов пасты, ризотто, много рыбы, морепродуктов и мяса. Периодически тут устраивают вечеринки, дегустации, концерты и мастер-классы – об этом заранее пишут на сайте ресторана.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Ресторан открыт в центре Волгограда, на месте, где когда-то стоял известный на весь город купеческий дом. В 2007 году здание восстановили по чертежам из архивов города Царицына – так до 1925 года назывался Волгоград.

В меню ресторана – блюда русской и европейской кухни, многие из них готовят из продуктов, поставляемых с собственного фермерского хозяйства, где живут коровы, кабаны, перепелки, куры-несушки, фазаны и кролики. Салат с говядиной под соусом терияки, тар-тар из гребешка, консоме из фазана с белыми грибами, ножка кролика с черным кус-кусом и сухофруктами, щучьи котлеты и проч..

Внутри торжественная, но немного аскетичная обстановка, не отвлекающая от еды и собеседника.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Сетевая кулинария, скорее, модернизированная столовая с подносами, очень популярная среди горожан. Завтраками начинают кормить в 7:30, и это настоящая находка и для тех, кто спешит в офис, и для студентов, которые могут себе позволить тут столоваться.

Много места, светлое пространство, и надо всем этим витает запах свежей выпечки и сладостей, доносящийся из кондитерского цеха.

В основном меню большой выбор салатов, супов, горячего и выпечки. Еды много, народу тоже, продукты свежие, до вечера ничего не залеживается.
gretel-cafe.ru
Маленькое уютное городское кафе, напоминающее кукольный домик. Книжные полки с куклами и книжками, сердечки на стенах, мягкая цветная мебель – все устроено таким образом, чтобы тут подолгу проводили время щебечущие девичьи компании, благо, меню этому способствует: брускетты, легкие салаты и супы, пиццы и пасты, облегченные основные горячие блюда.

Большой выбор чая, кофейных напитков и смузи, а еще разнообразная выпечка (одна из лучших в городе) и сытные разнообразные завтраки. Периодически тут устраивают тихие музыкальные вечера или проводят интересные акции.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Буржуазное кафе в центре города с изысканным интерьером и таким же подходом к кухне. По утрам кормят сытными завтраками: блинчики, каши, омлеты, тосты – традиционный домашний набор, но прекрасно выполненный.

Основное меню пестрит хитами международных кухонь: оливье, борщ, паста, пицца (больше десяти видов), стейки, крылья буффало. Огромный выбор выпечки и десертов, а также немного алкоголя: коктейли, пиво, вино, крепкий алкоголь, в том числе домашняя хреновуха и настойки на ягодах.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Сетевая пироговая, имеющаяся практически во всех крупных российских городах. Пироги тут пекут безупречные: легкое тесто, сытные начинки, тот редкий случай, когда можно съесть несколько пирогов сразу и не испытывать при этом чувства стыда.

В волгоградском кафе тот же фирменный стиль в оформлении, что и везде: много дерева, незамысловатая мебель. Ассортимент тоже сетевой и гуманные цены. Помимо пирогов в кафе есть еще бульоны, пельмени и котлетки.
Евгений Морозов/Welcome2018.com
Бар при отеле "Южный", одно из важнейших достоинств которого – круглосуточный режим работы. Это просторное заведение с большой летней верандой и универсальным меню, как и должно быть в ресторанах при отелях, где останавливаются самые разные люди. Основное меню представляет собой микс из популярных в мире блюд: салат оливье, киши, стейки, салаты с морепродуктами, бургеры, пасты и азиатская лапша. Какая бы интернациональная делегация ни наведалась в отель "Южный", голодным не уйдет никто.
Екатерина Хачанова/Welcome2018.com
Камерное заведение с чопорным старомодным интерьером, балясинами, мягкими креслами и большими окнами, летом это веранда, зимой – закрытый павильон. Русский дух не только в архитектурных деталях и названии: в меню соответствующий набор – пожарская котлета, филе судака, оливье и жульены. Сладостей тут не меньше, чем основной еды. Все это благолепие можно и нужно поедать за столиками с видом на Волгу и на маленький памятник Пушкину.
Екатерина Хачанова/Welcome2018.com
Городское кафе, расположенное в центре Волгограда, недалеко от Волги. Окна в пол, постоянно обновляемый интерьер, уютный свет и цветы. "Бульвар" – это маленький одноэтажный павильон, который за счет панорамных окон выглядит как летнее кафе, что не совсем правда – зимой тут тепло.

Площадка перед входом в кафе летом превращается в веранду, отчего уходить отсюда совсем не хочется. Меню представляет собой смесь популярных блюд: несколько видов пасты, много мяса, птицы и рыбы на углях, несколько видов холодных и горячих закусок, супы и алкоголь. В винной карте представлены вина Франции, Италии, России, Португалии, Испании, Чили, большой выбор вин по бокалам, стандартный крепкий алкоголь и три десятка коктейлей – классических и авторских.