2018 World Cup host cities to get artistic illumination of TV towers

This was told by the General Director of the RTRS Andrey Romanchenko
11 July 2017

Russian cities that will host the 2018 FIFA  World Cup Russia™ will receive an artistic illumination of the television towers. This was reported by Rossiyskaya Gazeta with reference to the Director General of the Russian Television and Radio Broadcasting Network (RTRS), Andrey Romanchenko.

"We are working with Nizhny Novgorod and all the other 2018 World Cup host cities, under the program of artistic illumination. Illumination is beautiful, we want <...> any viewer to understand where the television signal comes from", he said.

Matches of the World Championship will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018 at 12 stadiums in 11 cities of Russia: Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Saransk, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Ekaterinburg, Samara, Sochi and Rostov-on-Don.


Welcome 2018

Log in