Russian Post begins delivering 2018 FIFA World Cup FAN IDs

The service will be provided free of charge
11 December 2017
Russian Post has begun delivering the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ FAN IDs. This was reported by the postal operator's press office.

Read more about FAN ID right here at

Within the Russian Federation the delivery will be carried out free of charge by registered first class mail with a list of enclosures, and for the recipients of other countries the delivery will be made via registered small packet, the statement says. Russian fans will be able to receive FAN ID packages at post offices of 140 Russian cities. In order to receive the parcel, one needs to provide identification proving the identity of the recipient, which is specified in the FAN ID application.

One can apply for a FAN ID via, where one can also choose the method of obtaining. In addition to the delivery by mail, Russian fans can also obtain FAN IDs at the distribution centres. Currently such centres are open in five cities: Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Sochi, Kazan, and Kaliningrad. In the near future distribution centres will open in Rostov-on-Don, Volgograd, Saransk, Samara, Nizhny Novgorod, and Ekaterinburg.

In the summer, FAN ID was used during the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup.

Russian Post's press office reminded that the handling and delivery of FAN IDs to both Russian and foreign fans was carried out for free.

FAN ID is a personalized card of the spectator, it is part of the identification system of football fans. FAN ID is registered, issued free of charge and is valid for all 2018 World Cup matches. Ministry of Communications and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation organises the FAN ID issuance.

Every fan who has purchased a ticket for the World Cup match should get their FAN ID. To do this, you need to fill out a form at or register at a FAN ID Distribution centre. Together with the entrance ticket, FAN ID will provide all viewers with a comfortable and fast passage to the stadium. Foreign viewers and stateless persons will be able to enter Russia by FAN ID without a visa. Also, FAN ID will give the right to free travel via additional trains between the host cities of the 2018 World Cup and the public transport of the host cities on the days of matches. FAN ID can be obtained at issuance centres in Russia, foreign branches of Rossotrudnichestvo, VFS Global visa centres around the world. FAN ID can also be ordered by mail.

Earlier, Minister of Communications and Mass Media of Russia Nikolay Nikiforov said that the 2018 FIFA World Cup organisers planned to issue up to 2 million FAN IDs.

The World Cup matches will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018 at the stadiums in Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Saransk, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Ekaterinburg, Samara, Sochi, and Rostov-on-Don.


Welcome 2018

Log in