Vitaly Mutko: five 2018 World Cup host cities finish preparation for the tournament

The facilities are completed in the cities of Confederations Cup 2017 and Ekaterinburg
31 October 2017
Five cities have fully completed the preparation of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ facilities. They are Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kazan, Sochi and Ekaterinburg, was informed by the LOC Chairman, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Vitaly Mutko after the meeting with representatives of the World Cup host cities.

"We have a very complicated schedule, that's why everyone needs to be extremely attentive and clearly fulfill the plans and terms that were outlined," the Deputy Prime Minister noted. He added that most of the preparation programmes for the rest of the cities are in the final stage. All works must be completed by April 1, in order to provide all necessary facilities to FIFA  in mid-May, Vitaly Mutko summed up.

The 2018 World Cup Russia will be held from June 14 to July 15 in Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Saransk, Rostov-on-Don, Ekaterinburg, Sochi.


Welcome 2018

Log in