The Museum of Stone-Cutting and Jewelry Art History is located in the building of a former drugstore of the mining authority, built in 1821. The museum's collection presents stone-cutting works of different times. The oldest objects are dated the 18th century – among them is the only in the Urals 1.5-metre (5-foot) high vase cut of Kalkan jasper.
The museum also presents a unique collection of stone seals by the prominent local artist Nikolay Taturov, the Faberge jewelry, eleven artistic panels based on Pavel Bazhov's tales, the Zvezdar and the New Year emerald lumps, a unique grain of green garnet known as the Alexandrov Demantoid.
The museum organizes exhibitions, master classes, and holidays for children and adults.
- Ulitsa Lenina, 37
- st. Ploschad' 1905 goda
- from 50 rub.
- 7 (343) 371 24 62